Help in the garden, processing fruits and vegetables, cutting firewood, construction and maintenance work in central Portugal

Country

Portugal

actualizado  

625 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    97  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    20/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We, Angelika(67) and Christof(64) are living in an old shist-house at the edge of the village Chã de Alvares in the mountains. The house is completely restored with 4 rooms, 2 guestrooms, kitchen and bathroom with solar warm water.
    There is a small chicken house, some sheds, a workshop and a garden with greenhouse, fruit and olive trees and a big variety of plants. There is another small house with three more rooms that needs some renovation to be done.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We have good contacts to our portuguese and foreign neighbours and often help each other.
    If possible, we also take part in local events and do a part of our olive harvest together with friends and neighbours. There is a café and minimercado just 400m away from our house.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The tasks in the garden are season-dependent: seeding, planting, weeding, harvesting and picking cherries, raspberries, apples, grapes, kiwis, olives....
    In the house: making juices, jams and chutneys, cleaning, cooking, etc.

    Christof is happy for each hand helping to do repairs in the houses, repairing fences and walls, making firewood, strimming etc.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Portugués: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have one guest room for 2 people and one single guest room.
    WLAN is accessable in the kitchen and in the single guest room.
    There is common use of our kitchen and the bathroom.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Work is 4-5 hours daily except for Sundays. Meals, also for the days off, are included.
    We have bicycles, there are beautiful trails through the deserted mountains around as well as hiking and canoeing trails. You can also use our inflatable canoe and make a trip on the huge “barragem do Cabril”, which is 4 km away.
    There is a bus on Monday to Friday at 16:30 from Coimbra directly to Alvares, the bus stop is called Santa Margarida.
    There are also buses from Lisbon or Porto to Pedrogão Grande (20 km from here), where we can pick you up if you arrive late or on a weekend.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4 - 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.9)

Intercambio cultural: (4.9)

Comunicación: (4.8)




























































Número de referencia de anfitrión: 895295182336