Live in a quaint historic cottage set in a cozy village in Waikato, New Zealand

Country

Nueva Zelanda

18 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    18/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

Contacto Registro
  2019 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We’re a relaxed creative family of 4.
    (8 if you include our cat, two ducks and goat) our two kids are 3.5 and 1 yrs old.
    Getting to know people with different background and cultures is something we love doing especially when it comes to food ;)
    We live in a quaint historic cottage set in a cozy village in the country and have 1300sq m of land.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Construcción
    Mantenimiento / bricolage

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Some basic country living, good interaction with some animals, great community around us in terms of good ‘ol kiwi hospitality, we run our own business too so we’re happy to share/encourage how we’ve done that, there’s a few good walks near by that people travel a long way to do.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We’re looking for people who enjoy being outside and being practical with their hands. There’s lots of gardening help needed - tidying up, pruning, planting, weeding, etc.
    General maintenance like fixing the playhouse, Scraping/sanding/painting on the house.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    English

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a small room with a double bed in our house. Shared bathroom. Food is provided within reason - open invitation to breakfast/lunch/dinner with us and the kids.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Great area for a few hikes. 10 mins drive away from local grocery shop, 20mins from mall, 30 mins to Hamilton CBD, and 1.5 hr drive to Auckland.
    For a great surf beach, we're 45mins away from world renowned Raglan surf beach.
    We're also not too far away from places like Rotorua and Tauranga - both places a doable day trip.
    Best to have your own car if you plan to get out and about.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 4 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 295766757668