Join our new farm project and help with our animals in San Ignacio, Chile

Country

Chile

116 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    05/12/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    77.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello, I am Raimundo, I am in charge of the administration of the farm. We are a farm of 300ha, which was bought two years ago. By now we have 50ha with walnut, and the plan is to complete another 200ha with crops. There is a small vegetable garden and a lot of fruit trees.
    The farm has animals like chicken, a dog, bees and 20 horses. The horses live in the land on their own, they are not ridden much so they are rather shy.
    There is a big house which is used mainly by the owner and my family when they are here, there is my house and a house for the volunteers or trainees that do their study practice here.

    I have been in the region for two years now with a lot of desire to know and explore the area, a fan of adventure sports (climbing, kitesurfing, motorcycle, bike, trekking, swimming , etc..)
    The place is incredible slightly isolated from the big cities but with good access by car, a lot of tranquility for personal projects, and many activities to develop as a farmer.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    What can be learned in the field is completely infinite, the variety of tasks and the different topics to be discussed make this experience an opportunity to enjoy nature and learn with it.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    There is always a lot to do - it is a big farm. We have a lot of workers who work in different parts (construction, wood, fields, machines, agriculture, garden..) and can always use help. If you have any knowledge it would be much appreciated - but if not that is not a problem - you can learn and work in the field you are interested in.
    The animal care is important with special care of the horses, they need more attention to be ridden and cared for. At the moment we have 4 two year olds that need to be trained - if you know about horses and want to work with them, that would be a great help.

    It is important to mention that the volunteer should be self-responsible and intiative, as I am mostly busy in the day and responsible for a lot of people.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    There is a small house for volunteers and students with three bedrooms, a living room, kitchen and bathroom. Volunteers will have their own room, expect for times when there are more then 3, then a room could be shared, but its not probable. The house is basic, but everything working and functioning. You are free to use my house too. I provide food. Next to the big house is a pool that can be used by everyone, also there is a (semi) private little lake in the land with two kayaks that you can use in your free time.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The hours of work are flexible and depending on what there is to do. In the free time the activities are unlimited, the mountain (Andes mountain range), Valle las Trancas, are less than an hour , the beach as well, being easily accessible and having multiple panoramas for all tastes. The farm is good to reach by motorcycle or car, the next bus station is further.
    Also we are located in the south central area of ​​the country having very good access to the incredible south of Chile or Patagonia, as well as the great Capital Santiago

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Good conection with wifi not the most secure but the last month 29 out of 30 day perfect

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Space near the rive I can provide wifi, electricity, bathroom, kitchen, pool

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Is a farm any pet is welcome

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Just to live the experience

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 539656753949