Help us renovate our old horse-ranch and enjoy all the good things the French Drôme Provençale has to offer, France

Country

Francia

64 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    24/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Dear fellow Workawayers, we are an international oriented, easy-going and sporty family living in the back-country of the southern Drôme Provençale near the village of Montaulieu.
    We (Larissa (53), Arjen (49), Annick (16), 2 dogs and 3 cats) recently bought an old horse-ranch in a remote area in the 'Parc Naturel Régional de Baronnies Provençales' in the hills of the Drôme Provençale. We're originally Dutch and besides the Dutch language we speak fluently English and French. We moved to France 20 years ago to enjoy the beautiful nature and to escape from our 'established' life in Holland. Our goal is to create a place where people can experience real nature, in a friendly and social environment with the possibility to do some hiking, climbing, mountain biking and in the near future trail horseback riding. Please note that we do not have horses yet! The ranch, surrounding buildings and stables need to be renovated and the land to be worked.

    We are looking for friendly and energetic workawayers who can help us with the mainly physical tasks that need to be done. It helps if you can appreciate the quiet life and nature of the Drôme Provençale. We can accommodate up to 2 workawayers and we are flexible on the length of stay, however, longer stays are preferable. Besides the renovating we encourage and help travellers to enjoy all the possibilities that this area has to offer. There are plenty!

    The accommodation will be a newly renovated, fully equipped, 2-bedroom apartment. You will be needed to do your own cooking but we offer to provide (financially) for the meals (and of course a Côtes-du-Rhône wine) A car will be at your disposal and because of the remote location a driving license is required. We also have electric mountainbikes which you can use any time you like. Arjen knows many routes for hiking and mountain biking and he will gladly share/do them with you. We own 25ha of off-the-grid land and the opportunities for hiking, climbing and biking are abundant. The air is clean and there is absolutely no sound other than the birds or the whistle of the wind. The summers are warm but mid-winter can be chilly. However, as soon as the sun is out, the temperature rises even in winter quickly to a pleasant 15degr.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    For our work we travelled and still travel all over the world . We are naturally interested in different cultures and we appreciate different points of view. We stimulate travellers to discover and experience the natural and cultural richness of this part of the country. We also encourage you in the different sport-activities you can do from our home. We speak fluently Dutch, French and English and during our work on the property we gladly help in any of these languages. We always guide the travellers in their different renovating jobs and we value working as a team.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The help will consist of renovating the different buildings and working the land; The tasks on the land consist of deforestation and sawing/chopping wood, creating a pétanque course and creating elevated garden beds, Obviously, a good physical health comes in handy and although experience is not required, any skills in the above mentioned areas are surely appreciated!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The accommodation is a newly renovated, heated 2-bedroom, 2 story apartment. The apartment consists of a private entry, a fully equipped kitchen, an open dining-living area and a sliding door to a private terrace. On the 1st level a bathroom, a separate toilet and 2 separated bedrooms with queensize beds. The first level has a balcony with a great view for both bedrooms.
    Please note that we have a television but it works only with a computer connected and the only channels available will be those you can find on the internet. (no satellite nor antenna/cable).
    Internet is available but there's no mobile network reception in and around our property. For a good mobile connection you need to walk (or drive) 200m as we do! You will be needed to do your own cooking but we offer to provide financially for the meals and drinks. A car will be at your disposal free of charge and because of the remote location a driving license is required. We also have electric mountain-bikes which you can use any time you like. We are currently renovating a lounge-area in one of the buildings in which you can work on your fitness (small and basic fitness room with some weights and 1 machine) or where you can improve your table-football or darting skills. Or you can just sit in the lounge-area and enjoy the calm with a view on the surrounding hills.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Among many other things the southern Drôme Provençale is known for its beautiful nature, its lavender, black olives, great olive oil and of course the well known Côtes-du-Rhône wines. We appreciate a good wine and a good meal so if you're interested we can offer some wine-tasting and let you discover the local products. You can visit the lovely and well-known nearby villages of Nyons and Buis-les-Baronnies. The area is interesting for hiking, mountain-biking and rock-climbing for all levels from beginner to advanced. It also offers some of the best skies for stargazing. There is a spectacular site nearby where you can watch the biggest vultures of Europe (Griffon, Black, Egyptian and Bearded vulture) in their natural environment. The Mont Ventoux is close-by for the ones who like cycling.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.7)

Comunicación: (4.7)






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 892754358683