Help us with work in our house and garden in Galicia, Spain

Country

España

103 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    10  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    11/05/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    133

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a friendly Aussie (female) couple who welcome people who can help us to sustain our dream here in Galicia. We bought a 17th century house in a small hamlet outside Ferreira de Panto in Lugo province two and a half years ago, and we have renovated it completely. Now we are landscaping our 1/3 acre garden and small orchard. We have a cat and a two small dogs, who are all friendly. Our house can operate as a retreat house for artists/writers/and Camino pilgrims who have finished walking and wish to relax. We also work our garden to provide ourselves with fresh, organic vegetables, fruit and eggs.

    We would love to have some fun people come to stay, who are prepared to work very hard, and give us a hand to maintain our lovely garden. The worker's room is a big, comfortable, nicely furnished private space. There's a separate sitting area to chill in, with your own small kitchen. There is a private bathroom upstairs, and there's free wifi. The surrounding area is scenic, historic and handy for transport/travelling around. There's a 12th Century convent and a small vineyard next-door. We keep chickens. Martha, Mary and Matilda are the start of a larger flock we plan to keep. A goat and sheep will be added to the family next year.

    There are lots of local recreational activities and wonderful places to visit. Our village has an outdoor swimming pool, open during July/August, and a lovely river beach is only 10 mins drive away. There's parking for a car/van, and if anyone wants to pitch a tent we are happy for them to do so.

    The house is only 15 mins drive from Montfort de Lemos. The local village is only a 5 minute walk, and it has all amenities such as banks, pharmacies, shops, cafes, mini-markets and a library.

    *Please note that we require physically fit people who can handle hard physical work in the garden, and who have more than a basic level of experience. Woodwork and hard landscaping skills would be great!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Both degree-level English teachers. Happy to give free English lessons. Five-star chef happy to give cooking/baking lessons.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    There's Lots of gardening, hard landscaping and maintenance work to be done. Mostly outside and requiring you to be fit. We are offering bed and board to singles or couples who have skills/tools and want to live in a beautiful Galician village for a week or so. Carpentry/landscaping/gardening/painting/building chicken run and shed/fencing.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio
    Español: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    1 room (Queen bed) full board (happy to cater to dietary requirements - veggie/vegan etc)

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Walking, swimming in rivers, 1.5 hours to the Atlantic coast. Area of historical significance.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have a strong wifi connection, and a private apartment for Workaway volunteers.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    There is a large garden in which to park a camper van or small motorhome. No electricity or sewage outlets, though.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week







Número de referencia de anfitrión: 891126964441