Help me to run the online pouresence for my tour company and stay in the village and in the desert in Wadi Rum, Jordan

Country

Jordania

84 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    02/03/2020

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    63

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello and welcome to Jordan. My name is Omar ghazi and I run a business that provides tours in the Wadi Rum Protected Area. I have lived in Wadi Rum all of my life and I love the desert. I am a Bedouin and my family has lived in this area for many generations. Currently, I live in the Rum Village with my wife and two young sons.

    I have worked as a guide in Wadi Rum for many years and now I have gone independent. I am trying to make my company become more popular so that I have a steady number of visitors throughout the year. I am looking for volunteers to come and help me make my business a success.

    I am new to Workaway however many of my family members have hosted Workawayers in the past so I know what volunteers typically expect and how to ensure they have a good experience in our desert.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    While staying with me you will be able to experience all that Wadi Rum has to offer. When I have tourists, you will be able to accompany me and see all of the sites that I show to the tourists. While you are staying in the village, you will get to see and experience the modern Bedouin style of life. Even if there are no tourists, we will hop in the truck and venture far into the desert and occasionally spend the night.

    In terms of skill-building, you will have plenty of opportunities to work on your online marketing skills. Also, I have a large family who all speak Arabic so if you are trying to learn or improve your language skills, you will have many people to practice with. If you don't speak any Arabic, do not worry, you will get along just fine speaking English.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I need volunteers to help run my online presence for my tour company. Making changes to my website and keeping my social media pages on up to date is what I need help with. Also, most messages that I receive from tourists are in English, so I would like volunteers with strong English writing skills. Experience in these areas would be beneficial.

    Also, when I have tourists, you can come along and help me make sure that people are enjoying their tour.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Arabic: Fluido
    English: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Your time with me in Wadi Rum will be split between the village and the desert.

    In the village, I have my own home where I live with my wife and two young kids You will have your own room to sleep in every night and you will eat all of your meals with me and my family.or camp

    While we are in the desert, we will either camp out beneath the stars or stay in a fixed camp owned by one of my relatives. Again, all meals will be provided.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    During your time here you will have plenty of time to explore the desert. I have lived here all of my life and I know the area like the back of my hand. If you have any requests for things to do I will be more than happy to make them happen.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Making bbq in the desert
Camels waiting for tourists
Camels deep in the Wadi Rum desert

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 889832829312