1 / 4

Discover Canada where nature and urban life meet in Whitby, near Toronto, Canada

  • 111 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 25 jun 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello, my name is Jeanne and I live in Whitby, Ontario, Canada with my husband Allan. We are located in Durham Region, which is just east of Toronto. I am looking for help with general work around the house (inside and/or outside). I am currently staying at home and my husband works in a hybrid model.

    The house is a bit of a fixer upper we never remodeled. We decided to stop waiting for the big reno and make the best with what we have. So we have been organizing, painting, fixing and purging but there is still a lot more to do. It would be great to have help to tackle the projects I do not have the energy to do on my own and to do so while sharing and learning about our respective cultural backgrounds.

    My native language is French and I also speak English while my husband only speaks English. We recently adopted 2 cats to keep us company.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are located at 55km away from the core of Downtown Toronto with easy access via GO trains and public transit. Our city is 129,000 people from multiple backgrounds. Our location allows to experience Canada in the urban, suburban and rural settings as we are located just in the middle of it all. Allan speaks English and Jeanne speaks French (native) and English. Most of the interaction will be with Jeanne.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    CURRENT NEEDS:
    February/March projects:
    - Christmas decorations sort through and reorganization. Pull it all out; sort it by category, put it together, label the bins and put it all back down again. Fix the broken ones, clean, dust, sort, haul heavy totes and fragile items.
    - Clean the house top to bottom, room by room, major spring cleaning job overdue. Spot clean carpets.
    - Sell used goods online using the various local platforms (take good pictures that will help sell the items, write the texts, create the listings, organize the boxes, research for pricing, etc.) Need good photographer skills.
    - Plan the summer garden and get started on seedlings.
    - Help with daily cooking and cleaning along with the main project.

    ONGOING REQUIREMENTS:
    We live in a house in the suburbs with a fair size property for a city dwelling. But it does require more attention. There are a variety of project available:
    -Gardening: Fall: trees and bush trimming, fall planting and transplanting, winterization of the property, etc.
    -Gardening: Spring & Summer: seedlings, raking, plant annuals, vegetable garden set up, weeding!, maintain and create flower beds, etc.
    -Help around the house with organizing, spring cleaning type of tasks, some decorating, house cleaning, etc.
    -Cooking and meal prep, dishes and kitchen clean up.
    -General maintenance: garage clean up, basement clean up and organizing, some walls painting and general handy work
    -Furniture refinishing
    -Help with scrapbooking, photo organizing, arts & craft supplies organizing (winter).
    *May to October stays will be focused on gardening and outdoor work.
    *November to April stays will focus on indoor work.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Private bedroom with queen bed and private half bath (toilet and sink). There is a closet, dresser and small desk in your room. We have 2 cats which are not allowed in the bedrooms. You will have your own mini fridge for your personal food but are welcome to the main fridge and pantry as well. Bedding and towels are supplied.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The Greater Toronto Area has a lot to offer and so does Durham Region. We live in a quiet neighborhood full of trees where people are friendly and wave when you walk by. There are 3 separate outdoor seating areas at the house which are perfect to sit and relax in the spring, summer and fall.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    There is a desk in your room and other places in the house to work. We have a good high speed internet connection to support our work from home.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have a 4 car driveway and only use 2 of the spaces but could not provide any hook ups to electrical, water or sewer. Parking overnight on the street is not allowed.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 889629949211

Comentarios (4)



Fotos

Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)








Experience island-life in the Bay of Fundy, Canada
Help with gardening, cooking, and building farm structures in Fraser Canyon, BC, Canada