actualizado  

18th century home in the countryside of the Perigord blanc, central Dordogne Région, France

  • 117 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 23 jul 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi,
    My name is Sharon.
    We ( my husband, daughter and myself) are living on an 18th century property the countryside of the Perigord blanc, part of the central Dordogne Région.

    Our work eventually evolved to the preservation of period houses and other architecture. We also have a real estate agency, and love to share all experiences.
    Among other things, we are interested in traditional building methods and skills of all kinds.

    We are having an intensely good time working our way through the challenges of our projects. There seems to be a lot to lean, and learn from, even for the very experienced. That goes for me as well.

    The help is interesting and varied. If you join us we suggest some work cloths and the ability to work independently. We are always ready to help, and pass along or teach skills.

    Cooking is another skill we really like to share!!!
    We live in a place where you can find really nice things and it should be a pleasure to share your experiences with ours!

    Projets 2024:
    Cleaning; inside and outside ( dépends the weather lol)
    Create new gardens: landscaping, create a huge vegetable garden ( spring ) and harvest veggies ( summer)
    We appreciate if you do activities at home with SANDY, teach her english and Spanish..or other languages, sing songs or tell stories! Play games, go for a walk on the countryside..
    And we can learn you French and Dutch!
    And I especially appreciate some help with cooking too:)
    Sandy loves to bake cakes/cookies / waffles..

    EXTRA PROJECT: WE ARE LOOKING FOR PEOPLE WHO LIKE RENOVATING: WALLPAPER/ PAINTINGS.

    Teaching and learning skills is one of our priorities and most enjoyed parts of our experience. Curiosity and a desire to satisfy it is a great way to get the most out of your time here.

    Critical to our experience and success is a good sense of humor! We are here to get stuff done, learn something, and have a good time! If you have an instrument to play bring it!

    We prefer a minimum of a 2 week stay.

    You will have your own bedroom in our house and your general tasks will be: taking care of the animals, looking after the property, do some gardening , painting, cleaning, play with our daughter.

    See you soon.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Travellers benefit from a real Dutch /French family exchange.
    It is with great pleasure that we take workawayers from all over the world. An exchange between all workawayers from different culturels should also be nice:)
    Linguistic and cultural exchanges are so important for me; I would like to give our daughter this chance;)

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Type of help:
    Gardening
    Building
    Renovate completely old houses
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Help with Computers / internet
    Speak your language with our daughter SANDY ( 10 years old) and share your culture with her and us;)))
    Share your food experience !!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Francés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We can learn you french, or Dutch…and we would like to learn Spanish

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We live in a big house near to the city of perigueux.
    You will have your own room, or if you are more then 3... you can all share one of our holiday rentals:)

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    While you are here we would be happy to tell you about the incredible castles, rivers for kayaking, or whatever your interest during your off time. For instance - Castle Beynac - the strong-hold of Richard the lion-heart. Les Ezyies, home of the new National Museum of Pre-History. The cave paintings of Lascaux, remains of the Cro Magnon Man and so many other remarkable things. Most significant sites are within 1 hour.
    On the west side we have all remained wine properties (saint emilion, sauternes..) and The city of Bordeaux . (1h).
    To come here you can take train or bus to Perigueux or even RAZAC sur l isle, and we can pick you up at station !

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    internet connexion inside the house only

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    120 hectares :)))

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 894247226699

Comentarios (24)



Fotos

Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.9)

Intercambio cultural: (4.9)

Comunicación: (4.9)
































Help around house building, goat farming and gardening in Jura, France
Share daily life with me in Ariege Pyrenees mountains and help with house chores in Saurat, France