Help build an ancient Basque stone farm and learn about Permaculture

Country

España

118 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    06/07/2020

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    417

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    63.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi! I'm Bego and I'm rebuilding my dad's old stone farm. It's a huge construction (the walls, the roof and half of it already done) and we need experienced people to help us finish the rest.

    This is a space that focuses in feminism and works to help women to grow and work in their projects.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Construcción
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyecto ecológico
    Ayuda con animales

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    The farmhouse is located in a rural place and in full contact with nature. Located in a village of 200 inhabitants near the sea, surrounded by mountains.
    You will be able to participate in the cultural and social activities of this small town calles Ziortza-Bolibar

    El caserío está situado en un lugar rural y en contacto pleno con la naturaleza. Situado en un pueblo de 200 habitantes cerca del mar situado en la montaña.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are rebuilding an ancient farm (more than 500 years old), creating a space with the philosophy of permaculture and care and growth as women.
    We are looking for architects, architecture students, building engineers and alike.

    It is necessary to have some basic knowledge of Spanish as the host does not speak any English. It is possible to communicate by email in English, the daughter, who speaks English, will arrange everything with you, but she's traveling, so she'll only be there from August to December.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    Euskera y castellano

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Farmhouse. You'll be sleeping in a shared room with other volunteers, in case there are any apart from you. In exchange for your work you will be getting full breakfast and lunch and you will be able to cook dinner for yourself.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    With the possibility of knowing the Basque culture and the Basque language

    Con posibilidad de conocer la cultura vasca y el Euskera

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 887939283931