Need help now and Experience life on our small family dairy farm with caring owners in New Zealand

Country

Nueva Zelanda

180 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    09/08/2020

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    we have a small dairy farm 3km from Collingwood. We have three children, 14 12 11 yrs. they are busy and active. We have coeliac children but offer you gluten breakfast / toast/ oats. Please bring your own and any other snacks, chocolate or sweets. We offer three good meals per day and expect 4.5 hours of work. We like for you to help with the meal dishes and like you to explore our local area. We are on the road to Farewell Spit at the top of the south island. Here we are surrounded by beautiful bush, big rivers and a great coast line, all 3km from the village and 20mins to Takaka.

    We have bikes for you to use and kayaks and are happy for you to go out in the evenings.

    You can get to Takaka by coach, and we can pick you up from there. If you don't have a car you can hitchhike easily to Farewell Spit from our farm, which is on the same road.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We always spend time talking to our travellers and encourage them to walk around the farm, see the milking and interact wtih our children. We offer local information and most people leave knowing alot about a typical kiwi farming family.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for help with housekeeping and the domestic routine. You will be part of the family environment and just help where it needs. You will need to be flexible, kind, tolerant and wanting a full kiwi experience in all aspects of a busy working house and farm.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Private room outside main house but this is bunk beds and you will have to use the inside family bathroom.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Our children are coeliac, gluten free, and we eat meat. We cook meals and don't mind if you are vegetarian but we are a working farm and eat our own raised meat and other animal products.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4.5 hours per day 5 days a week






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 623784414242