Living up on the wild mountains of Appennino Ligure, close to Genova, Italy

Country

Italia

108 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    19/11/2020

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    493

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    58.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am a 36 (from 1984) years old guy, after travelling and working around Europe (1 year living in Ireland, 1 year in the Netherlands, some months in Madrid, bycicle travels in Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Greece, Albany, Swiss, Corsica, Croatia, Slovenia...) I ended up living right now in a very small village up on the wild mountains of Appennino Ligure, close to Genova.
    I came up here about 3 years ago (after 4 years in a rented isolated farm), and I've been making cheese with my few cows and goats, and I collaborate in making hay and wood with a vary small cooperative funded by a priest about 30 years ago.
    Last year I bought a very old abandoned farm with some hectares of fields and woods, in a hidden isolated valley, which needs a lot of work to be renewed ... and I can't wait to move there as soon as possible.
    That's why I am now also working as a bricklayer within the small towns around here, learning how to remake rooftops, plaster, new stone walls, pipelines and so on.
    The project in this new farm is quite ambitious, and it involves an idea of complete sustainability and self-sufficiency. For example, as there is a lot of water, I also dream to set up a turbine to generate electricity. (Right now I set up a couple of solar panels)
    I plan to breed few animals (I have 3 goats and 3 cows right now), to plant a vineyard (right now I am managing a small one down on the hills close to my sister place and friends where I go often), to grow some corn and wheat fields, vegetables, making a small restaurant, a sauna, a room with billiard ... and so on :D
    I started everything alone with this crazy project (well, together with my "sheep-dog" Etta), and right now some friends are kind of joining it or at least helping me from time to time, or anyway coming for fun and bucolic parties over there as it is a beautiful and charming place.
    So I am trying to work a lot around to earn some money for the materials needed to renew the house, right now (in the summertime) I am also making hay, helping friends around, taking care of the small vineyard, taking care of the animals ... which I am not milking now (their babies are) as I can not manage everything :) but if someone is interested, everything are already set up for dairy production.
    So, as you can see I need some help ... even in small things, as I am often sleepy and hungry.
    And as I am not traveling anymore, I really do love to meet people from around the world ... I also did live around Europe for some years, and I ended up up here ;) enjoying this beautiful area, with his mountains , his beautiful nature with rivers and waterfalls where you can swim during summertime!
    I live isolated, but I am never alone... there is a very nice net of young people with a very cool interaction around, if you come here you are not only discovering my place, but an entire territory and its people.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Proyectos artísticos

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I do love cultural exchange. I myself travelled around europe, I have been living and working a year in the netherlands and another in ireland. I've being travelling a lot by bicycle in few countries, visiting other farms and people around. Since we work in agriculture and breeding I am not travelling anymore, but I love to host travellers like I was, which is now my new way of travelling and learning from foreign people. I do not believe in borders, we are all humans.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The help that I need might involve different fields. I really do appreciate someone to cook with, as I often eat really a little as to cook only for myself is not very exiting. But also taking care of animals, if interested, milking them and making cheese. But also cleaning and tiding up places, from my home, the farm, the stable, the little garden with vases and few vegetables.
    Then there are the inifite tasks at the farm to renew and rise it from the abandon time.
    Then there is the vineyard... and many many things that happen in the countryside.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    Italian: Fluido
    Spanish: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    There is a room for hosts in my home, but there are also available rooms at the farmhouse in the town. We would share bathroom and kitchen. We do not have food restrictions, I normally do my best to feed with local products, including wine, cheese, salami that we produce, and different vegetables produced by us or other friends form other farms around.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    As we had few sad experiences with lazy shy helpers, I may say I would expect people to socialize, to cook and eat together and not only work, as we are not a factory. Of course you will have all the free time you need, but we also appreciate to interact and to be helped during the day as much as you can and enjoy. Living in the countryside means that life and work are often the same thing.
    You will be able to borrow my bikes and car, if you got the license and good skills with very old car :) . As you will help me we all will have more free time to dedicate to relax and fun!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    I do have a dog myself, I only would appreciate that any other dog behave well. Not barking too much and not stealing food or sleep on the sofa...

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)








Número de referencia de anfitrión: 887437211886