Help with home improvement projects (and kittens) in Georgia, USA

Country

Estados Unidos

20 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    09/07/2021

 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi there! I am a young actor who owns a home in Conyers, Georgia. I rescue cats from two local feral colonies and I am offering a private room with a full sized memory foam bed and meals in exchange for some help around my house.

    I live in an elegant home custom-built by a set designer. I have a range of amenities you can use such as brand new laundry machines and brand new refrigerator with filtered water dispenser, Roku TV, Keurig, bench swing, and patio, etc. I live on an abandoned golf course which is a fun place to explore and hike, and I have a canoe you're welcome to use on the small ponds back there!

    The bedroom has a jack-and-jill bathroom, meaning if I have any rental guests in the guest room next door it will be a shared bathroom, otherwise it is normally private and has a tub. (None of the tasks you'll be doing will ever be in the rental parts of the house, however, it will all be within the other parts of the house!)

    I have different projects I need help with around the house, and am looking for anyone who feels that they could help with handy jobs (such as tiling, basic repairs, security camera installation, plumbing, construction, painting, woodwork, fixing wood rot, etc.)


    I have 4 cats of my own but am constantly rescuing as well! At any given time I may have up to near 20 fosters I’ve rescued in the house! For anyone interested in staying, aside from offering a place stay, I can train on how to give proper care to the different age groups of cats as well as information on common ailments and how to domesticate. I am extremely passionate about my home and about animal wellbeing.

    I don’t have a set minimum stay but I am not open to long-term stays at this time.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Not only can I teach you about feral cat communities and fostering kittens of different ages, but I am open to helping with English, if you so desire. I don't speak any other languages, but I value proper grammar and I studied at one of the world's top acting conservatories, so I have tips on how to help with things like accent reduction and vocal support if it's of interest to you, if not I will not correct your English, but if it's something you're comfortable with and would like help on I can help point out errors and encourage you through teaching vocal exercises so you can improve.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    While staying here I ask that all travelers help for at least 25 hours each week. I don't mind how the hours are broken up, if it's at varying times of day, if you want to do the hours during the week and have the weekend off, if you'd like to have a few bulky days to have most of the week off, etc., I just ask that you let me know your preference so we can come up with some sort of weekly itinerary.

    The main work I need help with is maintenance around the house- blind installation, wood repair, gutter cleaning, painting, etc., but I may ask for help with the rescue cats as well.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You'll be staying in a private room in my house. I can offer 3 meals/day, but I do live in a vegetarian household. Any guest who stays will be allowed use of my Roku TV, Keurig, canoe, bench swing, patio, etc. I have brand new laundry machines in the house so you can pack as light as you need!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    I only consider short-term stays.

    The area has a lot of shopping, we can take trips to visit the feral cat colonies, there is an abandoned golf course to explore in the backyard, etc., but personally I would take the 30 minute ride to Atlanta and explore the city to experience some real Georgian culture, especially if this is your first time here!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    around 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 887344478946