Natural Country Experience - Help in our garden and land east of the Ozarks, near Cape Girardeau Missouri, USA

Country

Estados Unidos

144 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    12  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    14/05/2020

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    1248

  • Medallas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We used to be workaway volunteers but now we have a property and would like to host workwayers. We have a beautiful 70 acre property east of the Ozarks, near Cape Girardeau Missouri. We hope to develop this place into an organic Elderberry Orchard, vegetable and herb gardens and feature natural ways to sustain ourselves and help heal the planet.

    We promote self care, and wish to use the space to inspire many to learn to relax and revive. We're looking for anyone with a good adventure spirit, willing to help with gardening, cleaning, organizing, puppy sitting ( We have a great dane puppy and a decker rat terrier puppy).

    This place is also a wood worker's dream, as the previous owner was a carpenter and has many tools to be used on the property. We are vegetarians/ vegan; Kesh is learned in Ayurvedic nutrition and NIkko is an Agricultural science major. We also have cooking, architectural design, and many other skills under our belts that we love to share.
    We are human friendly- your preferences, identifications, and everything else about you is welcomed.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Construcción
    Cocinar / compras
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyecto ecológico
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con animales
    Ayuda con idiomas

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    The property and house has a lot to offer: the Previous owner (deceased), was a world traveler and architect and so living here is like living in a museum. The land also has some native history, and we live close to the Trail of Tears. We can teach you as much as we've learned about Cooking, growing herbs and vegetables, seed saving, soil tending, and building.

    You'll be hanging out with fellow travelers- we've volunteered as Workawayers before and had amazing experiences, and hope to pass on the tradition as hosts.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Volunteers would help maintain the vegetable garden and share products when they are available. We ask a minimum help of 3 hours a day. We would like to create an art space/ pottery room, and anyone with knowledge in carpentry is welcome to offer it.

    Keeping the house clean is important- clean environment means a clean mind as well to us. Volunteers will be encouraged to explore the Ozark and other nature places in Southeast Missouri like the Mississippi River, Elephant Rock State Park, Little Grand Canyon, etc.

    We are planting Elderberries next Spring, and would appreciate any help towards the growing and enjoying of the product. We love cooking and sharing meals, and we tend to cook a variety of foods from different cultures. We make our own fresh pasta, tomato sauces, ferments like kim chee or sour kraut, and other nutrition conscious foods.

    If we go away for business or family, we sometimes need someone to look after the pets for a few days.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    English

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You'll have your own room and private bathroom, We can drive you to places in the area when we're available, you'll have access to our internet, food, music, etc. We have a 400 foot well that gives clear pure drinking water. We have a pond on the property and a seasonal creek. We just finished our wooden outdoor hot tub and encourage you to soak for rejuvenation.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    This is a semi rural area; we are a 20 minute drive from the nearest small college town, and an hour and a half drive from the big city St Louis. You'll be close to the Ozarks, to Kentucky, Tennessee (Memphis is 100 miles away), Trail of Tears, Lakes, scenic drives and lots of other things to explore. We are explorers ourselves and would love the share the experience with others. We do have snakes, musqiotoes, ticks and spiders here (country life), but with careful knowledge and care, these can be avoided. We are very community oriented, but respect privacy and ask for a respect of the environment as you meet it.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week








Número de referencia de anfitrión: 886662679314