Off Grid Living in the mountains, Sardinia, Italy

Country

Italia

actualizado  

210 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    12  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    22/11/2020

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    407

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi there! My name is Misha. I am an enthusiastic and open minded person living off-grid.
    It's life off-grid in the mountains in the south of Sardinia inside a very beautiful and big park Sette Fratelli (the location at the map is wrong). Our small zone is called San Pietro Paradiso. I started this project in 2019. The beautiful land is more than 5 hectares, and the surroundings are filled with many different types of trees like eucalyptus, pine, oak (cork), almonds, etc; animals, water from the springs etc.

    The idea of this project is to create eco sustainable place, harmonic between nature and human, creating and improving forest garden.
    Here we do garden, work in the forest, work with the land, creating terraces, stone walls, do fences, build constructions and do very simple stuff. I also beekeeper so there are beehives here.

    I love mountains and nature. I focus on eco sustainable living, rural lifestyle, producing our own honey and food from planting and the forest as well as making natural products, growing bee families every year, organic farming, eco-constructions i.e. earth houses, wooden cabins, teepees, yoga, and wholesome living. There are dogs and cats here and they are part of the family. We are vegetarian here.

    It is an isolated place without electricity, public transport and with little mobile signal. We have water from the spring and we heat it for teas, cooking and washing when we need it. Solar panels, water heating system are also part of the plan and it will be in the future. Slowly here we will make life better, sustainable and in eco way.

    There is a lot of physically- demanding chores to do like clearing the base, fences, prepare place for the cabins, planting trees, create wooden or earth house, moving rocks, improving our water system, adjust the road, create or improve the garden, beekeeping, cork season, etc... It depends on the season!

    This part of Sardinia is very beautiful and also there are archeological sites here from Nuragic civilization and other periods. There are a lot of animals like Sardinian deer, wild boar, fox, rabbit, many types of birds, etc.

    Updating:
    Autumn and winter 2020-2021 we clearing the forest where we need it, places for wooden cabin, pruning and planting trees and do other manual work like creating stone terraces or cutting eucalyptus trees, etc. So work in the forest.

    I speak Italian, Russian, English.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I can offer an experience of living in connection with nature and we can create our own experience together by learning from each other. You will be immersed and inspired by the forest and mountains and we will take care of each other. Here you can reconnect with yourself.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Manual rural chores; from practical labour to creating an earth or wooden home; help in the garden; beekeeping (when it is a season). Sometimes it's a hard work. Rather than a farm environment, you learn to adapt yourself to wild natural living.

  • Languages

    Idiomas hablados
    English: Fluido
    Italian: Fluido
    Russian: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A tent. It's good if you have your own tent or hammock, sleeping bag, or we can always find solution. It's important to understand that I am completely off-grid here.
    Also occasionally we will go in my family's rural house in the area. We can take a shower there, wash clothes, use internet, etc.
    I provide simple vegetarian (vegan) food and honey:). I can cook or you can cook if you want or we can cook together:).

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The place is in the mountains and about 35 km from the city. I will pick you up from Cagliari or at the bus stop "Flumini". We will occasionally visit the city and shops.

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    There is no wi fi in the mountains and mobile signal isn't good, but there is a great connection with the nature

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have 300-400 meters of dust road, campervan needs to be strong enough

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    It depends, because I have dogs and cats here. Our dogs sometimes can be aggressive with other dogs.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)








Número de referencia de anfitrión: 884488933542