Help with some DIY projects at our home in Condom-en-Armagnac, France

Country

Francia

3 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    10/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 17 dias

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a British married couple who are renovating a large town house in Condom, Condom is a small town with lots of amenities. Friendly and easy going but hard working as we have many things to renovate. We can offer a comfortable, beautiful spacious bedroom with many character features, and places around the house to relax. 30 seconds from the riverside with many walks around the park, horse riding, cycling, canoeing and minutes from the Cathedral square, cafes, bars etc. Perfectly placed for visiting many places in the area.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Learn more about the French way of life, visiting local historical sites. We are on the Pilgrim walk, consisting of around 38 walks around the the area visiting lots of interesting places and historical sights. There are lots of places to visit in Condom and the surround areas, including the vide greniers, night markets etc. If you want to take a trip further afield there is Auch and Agen or even Toulouse, all very beautiful places to visit packed with history.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    DIY - renovating a house, painting, filling walls/windows, sanding, moving items/lifting, woodwork. Some of but not all are necessary.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We would both like to learn more French.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Accommodation consists of: Second floor, large bedroom with new en-suite shower/bath, wardrobe, dressing table, and a chair. We have WiFi. Food, we will prepare some food and also expect the WA’s to prepare food also.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Workers can relax in our courtyard or on the terrace, they can visit many places in and around Condom. In Condom we have a theatre, cinema, restaurants, bars, coffee bars, swimming pool, tennis club, Kayaking and river boat rides. There are also many walks including the Pilgrim Walk,

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We are in the centre of Condom so there is free parking within 30 seconds of the house.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 884438283719