Enjoy the wilderness, help needed in Sayward Valley, BC, Canada

Country

Canadá

15 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    14/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a retired couple living on a farm in the Sayward valley. I, Frank, would require help mainly with firewood involving chainsaw work and basic maintenance. If you are knowledgeable with garden work, that would be a bonus.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de animales

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    The Sayward valley offers many outdoor activities throughout the year.
    In the summer and fall months there is opportunity for fishing and beginning in September there is also an option to hunt.
    There are various hiking trails across the valley either to local beaches or up in the mountains. In late June, there is a famous annual mountain climb up Mt.H'kusam. This is the perfect place to come if you want to get the full wilderness experience.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Other help could include chicken care, garden harvest, painting, and general maintenance around the farm.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Upstairs single bedroom provided with linens and shared bathroom with occasional family guests.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Campbell River is the nearest major town which is nearly an hour away.
    We usually go into town once a week. There are two convenient stores close by that offer essentials.
    Police station, Post office, Fire department and Ambulance/medical clinic are also available.
    We ask that only non-smokers and non-drug users apply.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 881577569772