Come to our small farm located in the Sea to Sky region, Canada and explore the mountains, lakes and new environments

Country

Canadá

actualizado  

311 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    16  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    01/07/2020

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    96.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    The farm is located 45 minutes drive north of Whistler BC & 25 minute drive from Pemberton. We grow garlic, flowers, fruits, berries, chickens and of course veggies. We have a road side stand and go to local farmer's markets to sell our products. Looking for helpers from mid April to the end of October. We love to travel & hosting people from around the world!
    Come & enjoy the beauty little cabin,enjoying near by lakes & hiking close by.
    Four-to five hours of work expected which includes all meals & accommodation . On your days off you are required to provide your own food.
    Three week maximum stays . We have limited internet and no cell service ... we are rural !

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Construcción
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyecto ecológico
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con animales

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are glad to share our extensive knowledge with our helpers.
    Staying in your own little cabin, exploring the mountains, lakes and new environments is a truly Canadian ( west coast ) experience.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Approximently 4-5 hours a day of help, often split between the morning and evening as we like to incorporate leisure into the day. All meals included on working days. No experience necessary just a willingness to learn and take direction. What ever your skills and interests are we can find a project for you ! Days off you will have to supply your own lunch & dinner.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    english and some french (canadian)

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Cozy, cute rustic guest cabin with your own toilet, , wood stove, bathhouse and a small kitchen where you can prepare your own breakfast. Lunch and dinner is at the house with the family usually incorporating farm fresh ingredients.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are more than happy to pick helpers up at the bus station in Whistler which is 45 min away. Having your own vehicle would be nice ( but not mandatory) as there is no transit here. There is lots of hiking nearby, If the weather is nice we often go to nearby lakes for swimming and boating.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)
















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 572654518267