Help with daily tasks on a little farm and language exchange, on Hasslö, Sweden

Country

Suecia

actualizado  

97 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    21/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    96.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

  • Medallas

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello! We are Louise and Tim and we are having a little farm on an island in south Sweden. On the farm we have horses, sheeps, hens, cats and a dog. We grow our vegetables, berries and fruit at the farm. We want our farm to be a place for people from all over the world to gather and share our passion for animals, nature, climate and health. Our farm is not a business it’s a familyfarm.
    The food you get is from the garden and eggs from the hens. We eat most veggies but Tim eat meat as well.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Louise love nature and love to sleep outside in the forest and hike. She is studying at Folkhögskola and will become nature guide. She will share her knowledge about living outdoor. She is a biosphere ambassador for Blekinge archipelago and can show you around in the beautiful biosphere area here. Blekinge is one of seven biosphere areas in Sweden because it’s fantastic nature and historical culture. Karlskrona is also a world heritage.

    Louise has been teacher in Swedish as a second language and she is very interested in language. Louise also love horses and train liberty dressage with the horses.
    She also do acroyoga so if you are interested in that you might fly together.
    She has her own company and works as a medical massage therapist two days per week. It’s classic Swedish massage.

    Tim is very handy and can share his knowledge about building and repairing things. He also loves machines.
    He knows how to drive boats and navigate at sea. He was long manager over the sea rescue team at the island. Now he works as a ambulance nurse.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    What we'd like help with is taking care of the animals and the farm. We are not selling anything from the farm.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Swedish: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Our motorhome
    We share our garden with you and you are free to pick veggies, berries and fruit. We live next door to the forest and Louise will show you what to eat from the wild 🍀 Our idea for the daily routine is to eat breakfast and lunch together and that you got from us and then you fix dinner yourself.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Hasslö is an island that is located in Karlskrona which is south east in Sweden.
    To get here you can take:
    The train straight from Copenhagen airport. Karlskrona is the end destination, and then we pick you up at the train station.

    You can also take the ferry (Stena Line) from Gdynia in Poland to Karlskrona.
    There is also one ferry going from Lithuania to Karlshamn which is 40 minute drive from our home.


    On the island there is a grocerystore that you can take the bike in 10 minutes to go shopping. You can take the bus or boat to town, it takes around 35 min with bus and 25 min with boat.
    The nature around here is fantastic with the Baltic Sea just outside the door and lots of big forests.
    Feel free to borrow our bikes and explore the surroundings.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 579399485869