URGENT: Looking for Experienced Riders with training skills in Ontario, Canada

Country

Canadá

actualizado  

390 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    23  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    26/11/2020

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    12

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    IMPORTANT: All Greyhound Bus services to our area have been suspended due to COVID-19. This is the only public transportation that normally travels here from the larger cities. Because of this, all travellers wishing to stay on the farm will require private transportation to the farm. This means either renting a car if you don't already have one, or arranging a drive with a friend (who has been socially distancing and isolating from COVID-19).
    ---------------------------------------------------------------------
    Offering a unique horse riding opportunity in the Upper Ottawa Valley (Wilno, Ontario) for a competent, confident and experienced riders with training and marketing skills.

    ** URGENT**
    After raising horses for over 40 years, it is time to retire and send horses on to new homes. We need a rider (or riders) who are experienced (preferably with training experience) who can help with preparing the horses for sale as well as marketing them. 7 horses is just too much for a couple of seniors.
    ****
    We live on a small horse farm in the heart of a beautiful, hilly, forested rural area with prime horseback riding (trails and a cross country course) and hiking.

    Our family consists of Linda and Dale. We live on a small farm and there are amazing trails around - perfect to go riding! We are also joined most days on the farm by a family friend, Cari, who helps out with all of the horse stuff. She also manages our Workaway account, so she will be the one responding to interested travellers for us! We are not computer literate!

    We are looking for an EXPERIENCED rider and/or trainer to help get our horses ready for sale.

    Our herd includes:
    3 Morgan crosses, a Dutch warmblood cross, trakehner/TB, and others all born here on the farm (all professionally raised and trained).

    Thank you very much,

    Linda

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    1. You will get to practice your English! We have had Workawayers arrive speaking no English and we always find a way to communicate and teach you our language!

    2. You will get to work with horses.....A LOT! Including riding in some of the most beautiful landscapes Canada has to offer! Bring your camera....a GoPro is better!

    3. You will get to live, for a while, in the first Polish settlement in Canada. It dates back to 1858 and is still mostly populated with with descendents of the original Polish settlers.

    4. We often have more than one Workawayer on the farm, so you may get to learn about other countries and their food!

    5. Did we mention the scenery? Blankets of snow in winter, green as far as the eye can see in summer and forests of yellow, orange and red in the fall! BRING YOU CAMERA! :)

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Must have riding boots to ride and be able to ride outside of a ring on trails and get up early in the morning.

    Help would include daily chores of caring for/feeding the horses, riding every day (often 2x a day during winter months), helping with meals, cleaning up, fencing as required, and help with photography and computer. Generally during the winter months it is just basic chores, and horse back riding. So light chores, and no shit shovelling!

    If you feel comfortable with training horses and have fun working with them, this will be perfect for you!

    We are deregulated, and break our horses in nature! We only require that you bring proper riding boots.

    Ideally we would be looking for someone to stay for at least two weeks, but we can be flexible :)

  • Languages

    Idiomas hablados
    English: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We live in an old farm house with modern amenities - helpers get a private room with a single bed and all of your meals are provided. Don't worry, we have wifi.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    This is a pretty rural area - the horses and the outdoors is the main thing to do around here, but every Tuesday night there is live music in Wilno.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    maximum 25 hours per week. 2 days off

Cari and Jarmo
Josje (Workawayer) and Judge
Rike (Workawayer) and Venus, Cari and Buckshot and Camille (Workawayer) and Spike
Cari and Storm
Rike (Workawayer) and Jarmo
Lu (Workawayer) and Judge
A game of horse tag anyone?!?!
Jacinta (Workawayer) and Jarmo, Cari and Spike, Linda and Storm and Morgane (Workawayer) and Venus
Linda and Spike, Jacinta (Workawayer) and Sookie and Linda (Workawayer) and Judge
Linda on a ride with our mule Sookie
Mr. Spike

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 873555627558