Be a part of our family helping at home and with the kids in Chilliwack, Canada

Country

Canadá

actualizado  

39 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    15/01/2022

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We live in a small city Chilliwack, approximately 1.5hours from the heart of downtown Vancouver.
    My name is Mel (mom) I am 28 years old. I work for a company and am hoping to take the kids out of their current daycare and have them at home playing and doing crafts. My husband Taylor (dad) is 30 years old he has his own company. We have a busy lifestyle and constantly are up to something. We are lucky because even though we both work full time we find that we have flexible schedules to still be present with the kids.
    Our son Grehy who is turning 6! is in Kindergarten. Our daughter Georgia is 4! Our youngest son Lachlan is turning 3! Our dog Kulah is a 9 year old German Shepherd. We mostly take him to work with us but he is very loved by the whole family.

    Our goal is to take Georgia and Lachlan out of daycare and have them home with you. We still want them to have schedule and be going outside to the park and colouring/painting at home. I will be dropping Grehy off at school and he will be getting picked up and dropped off at home if I’m not already home from work. It’s a bonus if you have a drivers license because you can borrow the vehicle or take the kids out to do things.
    We are hopeful that light house work can be done. It’s also a plus for you to bake with the kids, I know they would love that! Our family is healthy… I am basically Vegan, my husband eats meat. I do the cooking in the house but some nights if you wanted to help out, I would love that!! Dinner is always cooked but breakfast/lunch is kind of a fend for yourself. Weekends we do brunches. We are a very easy going family! We like to go with the flow. We thrive off a clean and organized home. And we enjoy good meals and company.

    You will have your own bedroom downstairs by the front door. We will make it as cozy and comfortable for you as possible! We want this to feel like your home too! The bathroom is upstairs that you will be using but we have child locks on the cupboards so your belongings can be tucked away without anyone touching them.

    Honestly just looking for an extra set of hands and someone to be at home when the kids wake up because we will most likely already be gone for the day to work. I don’t want to jinx it but our children are good sleepers… when they aren’t being woken up for daycare they wake up around 8:30-9am and we like to have them in bed around 8:30pm. I hope we are a good fit for your lifestyle too! Please message with any questions, can’t wait to meet you!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de animales
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will come be a part of our family and learn how a typical Canadian family lives. We can teach you cooking, help with learning English & show you around our beautiful town! We live in a smaller town, but are only 1 hour away from Vancouver with lots of transit to get there.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for someone that has experience with children to help us with our 3 kids and with light housework. We also have a 7 year old German Shepherd that, if wanted, could be taken for walks/hikes. We have a daughter, so at this time we are looking for someone to care for the children and with good enough english to communicate with our kids. :)

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a private room set up on the 1st floor. You will have a double bed, your own tv, closet etc. Dinner will be prepared but lunch and breakfast are more of a free for all. We want you to feel like part of the family and always feel free to eat whatever and whenever you want.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We have a bus stop a few feet away from our house so transit is easy. We have the ebus to travel all around the lower mainland and beyond for very reasonable prices as well. Vancouver is only an hour away from us. Our house backs onto a mountain with lots of hiking and trails steps away. Chilliwack has lots of natural beauty.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 496723571429