Looking for someone to help prepare my land for sustainable cultivation and beauty in Ashland, Oregon, USA


Estados Unidos

34 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    70.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias


 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

  • Descripción


    I have over half an acre of land around my home. Some areas have been used for gardens but the effort of keeping up with weeds, soil replenishment composting systems, planting for beauty and consumption is not sustainable, too much redundant work. Someone who can help determine what needs to be done and then do it would fulfill my needs here. I have great visions of easily utilizing all the resources this land provides as well as human resources of all who live here (junk mail, cardboard, food scraps, etc). Being on a well and septic system, the water, etc is already being recycled, providing nutrients to some of the soil. I can easily fit a couple. I do intend, with help, to build an outdoor bedroom which can be set up as a dorm for more than one individual.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Ayuda en proyecto ecológico

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Sustainability and resource recycling land development methods and implementation. I have done much research and will provide materials and concepts and encourage self-learning and proposal writing for each project. This land is a challenge and is practically raw material for a bran new approach.

  • Ayuda


    Some combination of skills for the following
    build dorm room
    composting/vermiculture setup
    prepare herbal/medicinal and beauty garden
    develop ground cover & soil
    create hillside growth
    develop sustainable system for weed control
    develop systems to recycle resources from humans and land

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    During the fall, good size bedroom with queen bed, furniture, nice space. Share kitchen/bathroom with one other roomer. After fall and dorm room built, then dorm room becomes the space with access to bathroom and kitchenette through external door in main house.

    House in the country at edge of town, and next to highway, but well insulated so few complaints. Gorgeous views.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Ashland is a cultural town and also serves mountain hikers/bikers. Shakespeare Festival is here, community is strong, very connected, lots of spiritual endeavors, alternative medicine, locals dancing. It's a goal of travelers, turning many of them into residents.

    In my home, I am active all the time working these businesses, taking care of the house and my mother and sometimes granddaughter. I stay focused and private as I move through the day. I also have musical gatherings here frequently.

    A person near my side to help turn this property into something so much more useful will be forever remembered.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 872493668926