Help us in the mountains between Rio and Sao Paulo, Visconde de Mauá, Brazil

Country

Brasil

295 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    11  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    27/04/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    1181

  • Medallas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    My name os Fabio, i'm a permacuture intusiastic from Rio de janeiro, that moved in to the montains to start a project with compost and worms, in a sustainable and nature friendly way. We are working hard in a land with 150 hectares. We are starting a pleasant organic farm. Food garden, fruit orchard, we make products such as bio fertilizer and compost mix in order to finance our project.

    We want people who stay here to feel comfortable and at home in a beatiful camping. All the resources are shared. Our "kitchen" is vegetarian, but with taste. Our focus is to live in harmony with the land and the community around us. We work 5 hours a day, morning or afternoon. We try to live in a sustainable way and are open to learning new ways to work and develop our project.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You Will be able to have an unique experience in the mountains of Rio de Janeiro and also learn A lot about compost and how to make your food Garden.
    the life in this small village is so different of the rest of the country. people are really open for conversation and we try to enjoy the city as much as we can.
    So it is a unique opportunity to get in touch of a easy going life style in the country side.
    you will be able to see some projects like mushroom production, organic farms like açaí factory. Shamanic experiences are held every month in town.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are aiming to start to build a house with bio-construction in 2018.
    We need help in these activities and it would be great if people who have previous experience and knowledge with this kind of method would come to share experiences with us.
    We let our desire choose the labor of the day. The work is not always on our land, it could be at home, on a friends property, collecting organic matter, or even visiting a waterfall.

    We work hard here! And we work together.
    We prefer that you do activities that you are good at, and do for pleasure.
    Feel free to ask and start a conversation. ;)

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Portugués: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Camping with 2 tents. blankets and.
    We do have a shower and toilet.
    We are developing new facilities every month.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Visconde de Mauá is a place with lots of waterfalls and natural beauty attractions
    We Love to show our litle Town to our guest and also introduce to our friends.
    i can take you to some cool projects such mushroom production and açaí factory. Açai is health fruit of a palm tree.

    during your day off and your time off, You can take a bike and reach the village in 35 minutes. We have 3 bikes you can use, But I have go to the city 3 times a week at least. usually the workaways always prefer wait for the ride and works great, but It is a great opportunity to ride a bicycle in a safe place in a dirt road surrounded buy the nature.
    If you want to stay closer to the land We have a waterfall about 2km from my land who got a river 10 minutes in a trail.
    Close to the our project you can explore a park with 9 waterfalls. you can try some local food there too!

    The tourism here is busy on the weekend, and quiet during the week. So the best time to enjoy is during the week days. but we always have a local spot to avoid crowd.
    There are horse or adventure rides, the restaurants with live music are usually expensive. But we know the area well and can guide you to places you might want to visit.

    We have 4 buses crossing the main Road, but is very easy to get rides. People are friendly in general.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week









Número de referencia de anfitrión: 869639768434