1 / 5
actualizado  

Help with homeschooling two boys, ages 10 and 12 in Port Townsend, WA

  • Estados Unidos
  • 5 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 24/01/2023

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2023 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Family of four humans, two doggies and two reptiles. I am a nursing instructor for the local community college, during the school year I am gone 3 days a week. My wife (katie) is a stay at home mom who manages our sons' home school program (she is also getting certified as a dyslexia turor) Our sons are 10 and 12 and do a hybrid home school program. They are home 3 days a week and usually have activities in the afternoon. Our house is located on a half acre of property in the middle of Port Townsend, WA. Port Townsend is considered the gateway to the Olympic mountains. Port Townsend is a small Victorian seaport town that is quite eclectic.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda doméstica
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We can help with English, we are active back packers and can show around the Olympic mountains, we also fish for crab in the summers in our boat. We eat dinner as a family almost every night and provide insight into our family culture.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Help with homeschooling our two sons. Our sons are in a hybrid program and we need help with tutoring on the days they are home. Our boys are 10 and 12.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Spanish

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    18 foot travel trailer on our property with own bathroom, water and electricity. Can sleep up to 4 people easily. Easiest to cook own breakfast and lunch in trailer, while having dinner with our family. The trailer has everything you need to cook for yourselves. We will provide ingredients for breakfast and lunch, and then we will cook the dinners.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Port townsend offers lots of small town opportunities like music and art events. We have bikes on-site that allow for easy access around town. Also have public bus service that connects to ferry system with access to Seattle.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have space, also water, electricity and sewer clean out.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    cats and dog

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours 2 days a week.

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 869519519481

Fotos

Comentarios

German speaking help for German/American family in New Jersey, USA
Help me with gardening, possible cat sitting, and home repairs/ painting while exploring New Orleans, USA