Small kiwi lifestyle block awaits you :) Canterbury, NZ

Country

Nueva Zelanda

73 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    10/04/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are looking to host someone (or a couple/2 friends) anywhere from 1 week to 2months.

    We offer breakfast, lunch and dinner, and a private room, full use of laundry, bathroom, kitchen etc in exchange for 5hrs work/day (2days off). We are flexible on these hours so you can work longer days and have more days off if you please.

    We have a 4month old baby with us at home. We are looking for someone who is willing to help us get through a list of maintenance and spring cleaning tasks. We would like to host someone who pays particular attention to detail and can work well on their own. The chores we will require help with are: weeding, mowing the lawns, fixing the gutter, gardening, cleaning the chook house, spring cleaning the house, and cooking. Please only contact us if you are happy to complete those chores to a high standard. The keys tasks are cooking, cleaning and gardening.

    We own a small kiwi lifestyle block in Broadfield (between Hornby and Rolleston).
    Si and I have been travellers and workawayers ourselves, we know what it takes to make our home a good experience for you! We offer flexible working hours as well as help with transport. Si is a NZ wide tour guide and can offer advice on activities and places to see in NZ. I'm a psychologist working in a highschool (on maternity leave). We like to share meals and different cuisines. If you interested in helping us out, please email us a little bit about yourself.

    This is a country homestay, 1 hour walk from the bus stop. However we are happy to assist you with transport to the bus stops on your days off.

    We live with two other kiwi flatmates (in a sleep out), so we must be mindful of bathroom time between 4pm - 8pm when everyone arrives home from work.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We have both grown up in Canterbury New Zealand, and travelled for a few years. We are happy to share our typical kiwi lifestyle with you and we can also learn from you. We like to share traditional meals and stories at dinner time :) Simon is a tour guide and when he is home he can share lots of tips about where to visit in New Zealand and secret hot spots.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We require a mix of help depending on your skills. We ask our workawayers to help with gardening (weeds, planting, bringing in firewood etc), cleaning (those extra tasks we don't get time for such as windows, cars etc) and cooking. If there are some interested builders we'd love some help with some outdoor building projects.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Italiano: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have one private double bedroom available inside our home. We have a shared bathroom with 5 others (although we are all away a lot during the day working). You are welcome to use all household facilities washing machine, kitchen etc.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We ask for 4-5hrs help per day, with 3 meals per day included. We are VERY flexible - if you want to help 8hrs for two days to have a long time off in a row that is fine. We will help as best we can with transporting you. We are a 1hour walk from the nearest bustop, 15min bike or 5mins by car and we are happy to drive you as much as we can on our way to and from work etc. We prefer short stays of less than one month.

    If you would like to stay with us please send us an email with some information about yourself. We are looking for friendly, honest, good-humored people with a great work ethic and integrity.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 186743639949