Join us on our eco-friendly getaway set up in the fynbos and mountains of Elands River Valley in Port Elizabeth, South Africa

Country

Sudáfrica

108 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    05/05/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    449

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are an eco friendly getaway set up in the fynbos and mountains of Elands River Valley. The getaway has been running as a self catering place for local families or companies to come out for weekends etc to relax and unwind.

    We are looking for a couple to get involved with maintaining the lodge facilities. We are not a busy place so the help required is not very taxing, it just requires helping us do maintenance on the facilities and the trails, being friendly to guests, making bonfires, cleaning the pool and just some tidying around the lodge and possibly making a bed every now and again. We have a lady who comes in and cleans and does the rooms and a lovely guy who helps around the grounds. We will do all the bookings and admin etc.

    We are in the process of clearing alien vegetation and planting local and rejuvenating spekboom and other fynbos. We are wanting to grow a place that has many different areas of interest and something fun and new to see around each corner.

    There are a lot of very beautiful hikes, walks and mountain biking trails around the area that you and guests enjoy. The views are also spectacular here with valleys of fynbos and the groendal mountains as your backdrop.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You are going to learn the extraordinary culture of the South African Braai!! Guarenteed!! :)

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We would like a volunteering couple help us here as we are still working full time and are not able to do the maintenance work that the facilities are constantly in need of. We want volunteers that are friendly and enjoy having people around and making them feel welcome. The job will doing odd maintenance projects, working with our staff, making fires and also doing a bit of tidying and making beds occasionally. We will work on a 7 day a week and 5 hours a day work week with flexibility. There will be days when you will be able to do whatever you wish.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Afrikaans: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We provide a rustic cabin with a double and a single bed which can be used as a couch in it and bedding. The bathroom, kitchen and lounge area are all centralized which you have free access to. We will provide you with basic food that you can cook yourself in the kitchen or on the fire. You will also be regularly invited to join us for dinners, as we enjoy interacting with new personalities and learning more about you.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are 60 kms from Port Elizabeth and Jefferies bay for beaches or any other city things you would like. We are also surrounded by amazing places such as the Baviaanskloof, Groendal natures reserve, Natures valley, Tsitsikamma, Plettenberg Bay and the rest of the garden route. We are also only 100 kms from Addo Elephant park so perfect for day trips.
    We have a car that you can use or there is usually a lift going into town most days. We want you to enjoy this beautiful part of the world.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 7 days a week




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 862331317339