Help us with Teaching different languages in Casablanca, Morocco

Country

Marruecos

732 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    18  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    25/11/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    679

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    92.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a Moroccan British couple running a small private school in Quartier Al Habouss, Casablanca . The school was opened by my grandfather in 1961 and services one of the poorest areas in the city. My little school school is in a very unique location, we are between La grillade (the meat market!) and the king's castle. These places are opposites, one is rich, clean and quiet whilst the other poor, messy and loud. We are right on the border :)

    In order to welcome as many children from the quartier as we can, we need volunteers to help us keep us keep our fees as low as possible so we can continue to support the community. Volunteers will help with support classes and homework (French and a little English) and may be asked to give lessons to small groups (English, french, and Spanish for adults).

    To support the school we also offer language classes a domicile (in people’s homes) and we may ask volunteers to help with this. Our Moroccan students love to welcome The teachers in their homes for lunches or tea, share their culture, and practice their communication.

    I live in a large traditional Moroccan apartment above My school and I'm always happy to show my guests the city, help them to arrange trips to the other beautiful cities of Morocco, and help with French and Arabic. I love cooking and I can show you how to make traditional Moroccan dishes such as Tangia, couscous, and Tagines.

    Over the summer I'm looking for volunteers to help us with painting and renovation in the school. Anyone with experience painting/electricians/carpenters/plasterers very welcome! We also plan to paint some murals for the children :) we’re not great at art so any artists would be brilliant!

    Please get in touch for more information.

    I look forward to hearing from you Mounir Handaji

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Compañía para ancianos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
    Enseñanza

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Volunteers will have the opportunity to take some Arabic course for free and have the opportunity to learn more more about the culture. Explore Quartier Al Habouss and the surrounding area.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    FOR OUR SCHOOL...

    We are looking for volunteers who can teach English, Spanish or French to children and adults. In particular we are looking for conversational French and English for our adult evening classes or volunteers who can help with our support classes and homework in French, Arabic, Science, and Maths.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Árabe: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    IN THE SCHOOL...

    A single bed in a shared room. You will stay with me in my flat above the school.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Volunteers will be given 2 days a week free to explore the city and this amazing country.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.


















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 861324761577