Help with everyday tasks around the farmhouse and connect with nature, animals and yourself in Assens, Denmark

  • 23 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 1 jul 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Sin mínimo

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi there,
    Last year I got tired of city-life, I felt a need for fresh air and more nature. Therefor i bought an retired farm full of potential. IT is located close to the beautiful town of Assens, Denmark which is an old market town.

    Currently I have got happy pigs and cats running around spreading happiness.

    Meanwhile I'm restoring the buildings, creating an eatable garden and much much more.
    I'll let you know that I intend to bring this farm back to life!
    I am 23 years, open-minded and never giving up!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    A lot of my occupations around the farmhouse requires me to plan and think outside the box, which is what I love and what I'm good at. I am all into woodworking projects, gardening and sports! Whereas I will happily share my best tips and tricks!

    Furthermore I can take you for a bike-ride around the countryside exploring the Danish nature, or even a ride at the local mountainbike trail.
    Also I will gladly take you for a walk through the old town of Assens and a dip in the waters at the beach.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    At your stay here, you will be a part of the everyday tasks around the farmhouse, as well as you will be joining me on some of the more demanding projects.
    It could be projects such as building and maintaining the garden, planting fruit trees and berry bushes, expanding the enclosure for the pigs, felling trees, chopping firewood, doing maintenance on the buildings, sanding and painting the windows, building a chicken coop, setting up a rainwater harvesting system or even to start a build on a shelter.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Danish: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Swedish: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We are gonna share the bathroom - kitchen - living room areas.
    You are gonna have your own bedroom with a nice sofa-bed, a desk and chair and an arrangement to store your clothing and private stuff.

    Staying here you will be living somewhat primitive, but fear not!
    The kitchen is functional and equipped with all the necessary kitchen equipment and of course running water and electricity.

    In the bathroom it is possible to do a warm shower too.

    The house is equipped with a nice woodstove as the only heat source, but with a fire going, it creates a warm and cozy atmosphere, perfect to enjoy a nice cup of coffee. What more do you need :)

    We will do at least 3 meals a day and you will have them for free:)

    Once a week I am dumpster diving and therefor able to cut my expenses on food. While staying here you are welcome to join me on my adventurous mission to eat for free.
    Preferably we will be cooking together, learning to cook each others favorite dishes.
    Also we will be harvesting and eating produce from the garden.

    At your stay, you are free to take use of all the facilities available, for instance:
    Washing machine and dryer, bikes, tools, etc..

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    From time to time I drive to Århus or even the capital, Copenhagen, and of course you are welcome to join!
    Otherwise there are fine bus and train connections if you want to go see other parts of Denmark.
    For example: Odense , the 3. largest city of Denmark, is only 60 minutes away by bus.

    If you are open-minded, willing to learn new skills, willing to lend a hand at the daily tasks around the house and willing to help out on some of the projects listed above, I will happily let you be a part of my small farmhouse:)
    Also I would love to learn a skill or two of yours.

    Feel free to contact me if this opportunity could be in your interest:)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    You sure are welcome to park your van at the property.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 861133343295

Comentarios (3)



Fotos

Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)





Come join our family life with beautiful surroundings in Espergærde, Denmark
Gardening and DIY house projects on the unique island Bornholm, Denmark