Share travel storied with our small team in Kampung Paloh, Malaysia

Country

Malasia

10 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    08/09/2021

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello my name is Shafik and I am currently looking for a Workawayer that can help me at my new guesthouse. Just a bit stories my life, I had been using workaway as a workawayer for many times before whenever i did travel for a long period. And i do realised that this is the best platform that could offer real local experience while also learning new set of skills

    Before you request to do volunteer here, read this so you would if this place is suitable for you

    -the guesthouse is not a party guesthouse, its a good place to retreat and chill
    -my hometown is to be considered to be one the most conservative state in Malaysia
    -alcohol is a bit hard to get here but its still possible though
    -basic english is needed. Basic spanish is extra
    -able to talk with guest casually
    -helping in a condition that will not exceed workaway reguations
    -4-5 day per week of help

    for now, i just need one workaway to help me and the other two part time local employees as this guesthouse is still new. I'll add more volunteering opportunity once the income is more stable

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    -Malay culture. get to know how local lives their life here
    -Learning to speak bahasa malaysia
    -to learn on how to be receptionist at the guesthouse
    -to learn on how to befriended with local tourist

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    -help with tourist. try to talk and mingle with tourist staying in our guesthouse. the main purpose is to make sure that guest feel comfortable and in return you'll get new friend too
    -help in the house - 2 days of houskeeping
    -receptionist - 2 days working as a receptionist

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Malay: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I am really interested to learn Spanish and in return, I can teach you guys Malay language. let me know if you want to do this exchange. Covid is driving everyone crazy, people could not travel anymore so i guess this language exchange is good to let away our travel crave.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    -A bed in dorm room of the guesthouse
    -free breakfast and lunch

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    -you can visit redang and Kapas island during your day off. A day trip is also possible
    - you can use the bicycle to ride to the nearby area. the guesthouse is close to Crystal mosque, state museum and sekati island

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 859222857683