Northern NSW, Australia - Horses, gardens, building, sun, surf and countryside

Country

Australia

44 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    05/02/2021

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We live in the beautiful Northern Rivers on a 30 acre hobby farm bordered by the beautiful Rous River. We have amazing views of Springbrook Mountians. Over the years we have hosted guests many times using a different website but have heard good things about Workaway. Some of our guests have stayed for months and are now lifelong friends. We are a friendly family of 4. Our children are Levi, 13 and Malachi, 10. (Profile pic is a tad old... kids are bigger and we have a few more grey hairs). We have 17 horses and are keen for as much help as possible with the care of our 4 legged friends. Currently I am breaking in 5 youngsters and it is always helpful to have extra help as I work as a primary school teacher as well. My husband Mick works in the film industry so can be away from time to time and when he is at home he is busy converting a 1930s water tower into accomodation.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are a very social and friendly family. We love entertaining and have a wide group of interesting friends you will no doubt meet. We are very outdoorsie and love going to the beach, horse riding, hiking and waterskiing. Although we work hard we make time for wine and cheese and enriching conversation. You will no doubt have a very Aussie experience with us.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    If you have experience with horses or building skills we would love to hear from you as im busy breaking in young horses and Mick is currently converting a water tower into accomodation. The type of tasks would be caring for horses, brushing, spraying and exercising. And if a skilled rider, training. General support in household tasks, vaccuming, dusting, meal prep and tidying up. Farm maintenience, fence clearing, weeding etc. In regards to the water tower conversion, general building jobs to more advanced depending on building skills. Simple ie painting, sanding or skilled as in helping Mick with constructing frames, windows etc.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a spare room with a comfortable queen size bed. Our house is a classic Queenslander cottage... An Australian form of architechure from the early 1900s.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live in a beautiful valley close to some of the most beautiful beaches in Australia. Even though we are on a farm we are only 5 minutes from the quirky town of Murwillumbah with awesome cafes, cinemas and anything else you may need. We are 30mins from the Gold Coast and 45mins from Byron Bay. Our closest beach is Cabarita Beach... absolutely devine.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 857358527584