Help us to learn French and stay on our farm near Youghal

Country

Irlanda

104 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    18/06/2020

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a married couple with four children ages 5 to 11, we are organic beef farmers near the south east coast of Ireland . my mother inlaw and young son play traditional irish music and we enjoy a relaxed way of life .

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Our farm is like a small zoo,pony,cats dog hens ducks pigs cows ,calfs rabbits .we are 5 minutes drive from beach and 10 minutes drive from ardmore historic village ,10 min from youghal town
    There are breath taking views from our farm including a view of the atlantic ocean. Great area for country walks and cycling.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We would like more than anything to learn the french language, we are easy going with a relaxed way of life. would like help for ourselves and our 4 children to learn french language and culture to prepare us for french adventure in the future.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    French: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    their is 3 different types of accommodation on the farm Heated mobile home with deck suitable for family or farm house or if only one can provide bedroom in main family home.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4

Cliff walk in ardmore with panaramic views of the atlantic ocean.
the historical round tower in ardmore that is only 7 minutes car journey away or a 25 minute bike ride
our daughter and dog buster spending time together. buster has since grown up but still sleeps and snores.
Our miniature pony nibbles looking for someone to play with!
our children enjoying the pool last summer
one of our pure breed short horn cows
This is not me!
This is mike on a recent trip to Stade de France Paris Before the six nations Ireland V France match
Our Limousin bull George with one of our cows blackberry
Our family home on the organic farm.
My husband Mike with Irish and Munster rugby legend Ronan o Gara.
One of our hens and her baby chicks.
This is me my husband and our four children.

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 854277297114