Join our alternative family near the seafront, down the Mount Etna in Aci Castello, Italy

Country

Italia

31 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    13/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    55.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 16 dias

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    WE ONLY NEED FOR THE MONTH OF AUGUST, for June and July we have already found a person.Hello everyone, we are a somewhat alternative family, we live in a fairly large house with eight rooms with a beautiful garden and vegetable garden, close to the sea, in a relaxing place but also close to the city of Catania, I am Donata and I am the owner I take care of the management of the house and I do Shiatsu massages, with me lives my 30-year-old daughter Nicol who teaches Yoga here by the sea and bharatanatyam Indian dance teacher, Tito a 70-year-old retired friend and our dogs, Quick female and Elia boy, they are really affectionate. We only ask for people who love animals, willing and happy people. We have a car that you can use or a bicycle. We are flexible, we are not rigid people but we only ask for 4 hours of help a day in the morning, 5 days a week. If there are any extra jobs they are available to give you a worthy compensation. He will not miss the fun in our house, but always respecting what there is to do. The house is located on the seafront at the Cliff near the town of Aci Castello and Catania, we have our beautiful Mount Etna and if we really want to take you on the weekend. We only accept one volunteer at a time, perhaps in the future ascertain more. We are approaching summer and I need a hand at home, cleaning the house, making the beds, hanging out the laundry, taking the dogs out, helping me with the grocery shopping sometimes. Sometimes guests come, it is not always frequent but our home is multicultural and we like to know, share our culture with yours, and yours with ours. We also have many friends who come to visit us, artists, poets and this can only enrich your participation here at home. Sometimes we organize musical jam sessions, in fact I love to play the guitar, mine the drum and sings often.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    .Could learn Italian, Italian culture, yoga from my daughter, guitar or Shatsu massage. Or you could learn how to help the garden.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Bring the dogs twice a day, feed them, clean the rooms, make the beds, water the garden, do the laundry.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Italiano: Fluido
    Inglés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I am interested in learning English, or other languages.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The accommodation is located inside our house, you will have a room with private bathroom and a balcony for you. The food we offer is mixed, we are open to anything. If you have intolerances we will come to meet you, if you are vegan or vegetarian we will try not to make you miss anything.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Near our house there is the sea with rocks, we also have a wild countryside where you can take a nice walk or meditate, 6 minutes away is the town Acicastello which is located on the sea, there is a large Norman castle on the sea with all the lava stone where you can go for a swim, 10 minutes from the city where you can visit the market, beautiful where you will find everything. Then we have the beach located in Catania, called playa. If you are looking for the Movida you are the right place here, there are many cultural spaces in Catania where you can socialize, many foreigners who come here for study or for wokaway. If interested in permaculture we have friends with some campaigns where we can go sometimes.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    our connection is very good

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    yes we have a lot of space for the camper, a very large parking .

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 853474983311