Help a small family in the countryside, Tuscany, Italy

Country

Italia

366 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    31/12/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    61.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 5 dias

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Dear Workawayers

    We are a small family living in tuscany in the countryside. Situated near a small town called Pontedera, the next big cities are Pisa, Florence, Or Livorno.
    I'm Anna, half german and half malay and my partner Adam is half italian half colombian so we speak a lot of languages (English, German, Malay, Spanish, French, Portuguese and of course Italian) and have travelled a lot and lived in many different places. We have two daughters Suraya (8 years old) and Lalita Serena (4 yrs old) and we are expecting the fifth family member in december. We have moved to this place march 2020... it's a beautiful place with a lot of space outside where we are building and growing a little paradise to host children and lovers of outdoor life with a teepee, we are planning to finish our small pond, take care of hazelnut bushes and apple and wild cherry trees. We grow our own vegetables Next to the house, cut and store the wood we need to keep us warm during the winter from the woods nearby. We have chickens and a rabbit strolling freely in the garden. I like to do pickles, jams and pestos and salads with the wild herbs and wild fruits you can find and collect from the surroundings which also hosts Wild boars, Deers and many many birds.
    Adam is very talented with music and plays all kinds of percussions, african and latin american mostly, and builds houses with natural materials, straw, earth, clay, lime, wood, hemp etc. together with other bricklayers and carpenters. When he has some extra time he also fixes and builds things around this old house and has made this place really quite beautiful ;)
    I also love music and arts of circus. I play and "teach" children and adolescents some acrobatics and clown stuff, where there is a kind of "circus school". Adam has repaired an old turntable for clay for me and I like to do pottery on my own or with Suraya and her friends and have a friend who has a oven where we can burn our pottery stuff. I know how to knit and crochet and haven't done anything for years but would like do some pullovers for my little daughter soon :). I love to cook with our vegetables and like the italian kitchen but also do some malaysian dishes from time to time when I get homesick... I try to produce the everyday life things ecologically as much as possible myself. Soaps, or detergent for the dishes or washing machine...
    Since The kids are growing and we have decided not to send them to school, vegetable garden, crafts projects and passion for circus have been neglected a lot and I am finding a new balance with my two daughters. Suraya needs to move a lot to use up all of her super enthusiastic life energy and loves to be in company, also with adults. But obviously also loves to be around kids. In the past we have hosted small families and single mothers with daughters and so she has shared her toys and space already with others but still has some territorial attacks from time to time ;). We do Homeschooling and she has her activities during the week. There are 4 other families with very similar lifestyles nearby and we let our children get together all the time and help each other in our gardens, for the wood etc.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are a very intercultural family so we have a lot of things to share. I guess a lot of aspects of rural Italian life style and ecologic or permacultural thinking and living. I think we are quite "different" to the traditional ways when it comes to raising the kids. I like to respect their rhythm and not always push and impose my "responsable" and "important" adult world over their enthusiastic ways of approaching life and everything they meet. I encourage and want them to feel free to express their feelings and thoughts... So these kids are not raised to only being "well manered" and "polite". This of course does not mean that they don't know how to treat their surrounding nicely, they really do. They just know how to speak up and respect their own time...
    I would like to share and do some creative things with you as well, if you feel like. Use the turntable and do some pottery, share recipes (e.g. how to make fermented veggies, jams, pickles etc.) or do some music or acrobatics, juggling, clown exercises. Languages. And am especially interested in learning from you. I know it sounds strange but even simple things like washing dishes sometimes are done differently ( I know Malay, Italians and Germans definitely have different techniques in washing dishes :) ) and I am open to see and learn from everyone ;)

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Since I also have my passions and love being around my kids playing with them and discovering the world with their enthusiastic eyes I have little time to do all kinds of everyday life things at home and in our vegetable garden and especially none of the pottery and knitting, no yoga in the morning or stretching and keeping in form in juggling and and so on ;)...
    We can need a lot of help in the practical field of building structures with wood, clay and natural material; maintaining the garden and our small outdoor structure, getting and cutting wood in the woods, the vegetable garden, would need some practical help things like: get up early :) and help to tidy up, clean. Especially the extra cleaning tasks... dusting shelves or cleaning in angles which usually stay untouched for some time... vaccumclean, hang up clothes, wash the dishes, bring out garbage, harvest vegetables and remove weeds, sow and plant small plants, cook, bring and chop wood or collect twigs in the forest, play, converse with Suraya and Lalita, read books to them or support them during their projects.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Malay: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    In our house we have one bedroom with a double bed for guests and we have a Camping Car that is parked nearby with a small toilet and even stove to heat up or cook small meals. In the kitchen comfortable sofa, the bathroom are always at your disposition but we think it is also important that you have your own space so I think the Camping Car is the best solution. You can see the inside and outside of it in the pictures.

    We eat a lot of vegetables and rice, pasta and other cereals. It is not at all a problem for us to respect religious or ethical rules or reasons for nutrition. So Halal food and vegans, kosher or "everything eaters" are welcome and will find a mother who is open to cook your favourite dish :) and who is very keen to get to know your favorite food aswell ;)

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    I think it is very important to like the countryside if you come to stay with us. Pisa and Florence are easy to reach by train and we have a small lake nearby and near Livorno there are some nice beaches..
    Pontedera or San Miniato are small towns nearby and I usually don't go to the big towns but have enough cultural program around the neighbourhood because we have a big community of musicians, friends and alternative thinking people around. In our community surroundings we have enough indoor and outdoor space where we meet up with friends and afternoon or evening activities such as Contact Impro, Circus, Choir singing and free and improvise music around the fire and know nice places where to get to concerts, theater or cinemas as well. During the weekend and on many weekdays there are nice farmer Markets nearby where I usually go once a week to get some cheese, vegetables that don't grow in our garden and for the fun to meet people and friends by chance...

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Motorhomes and Campercaravans can be parked directly next to the house

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.5)

Comunicación: (5.0)







Número de referencia de anfitrión: 539193895783