Vive en una preciosa ecoaldea de 169 hectáreas en Isla Waiheke, Nueva Zelanda

Country

Nueva Zelanda

564 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    14  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    26/11/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    599

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    84.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 4 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We live in the beautiful Eco village of 169 hectares on Waiheke Island. The village is a 26 year old community that is home to 15 families of all ages. The village is a 25min drive from Matiatia where the passenger Ferry arrives and 10 minutes drive from stunning Onetangi Beach. We have a modest house surrounded by the valley, trees, vegetable gardens and ponds.

    Waiheke Island is gorgeous place, population around 8000 people. We are 35min boat ride from downtown Auckland. Waiheke Island is renown for its beautiful beaches, vineyards, restaurants and the Art & music community.

    I live here with my teenage daughter. My son has flown the nest!

    We eat mostly Organic or locally sourced food. We love cooking wholesome food with fresh ingredients.

    I am very busy with my work, children and keeping the home and garden. I have travelled a lot and enjoy hosting travelers. It is great to have some extra help to keep on top of things. It is also nice for my teens to meet people from other countries with other cultures and languages.

    I have a lovely Sleepout or Caravan in the gardens, each with a double bed, wardrobe and table & chairs for you to stay in while the kitchen, bathroom etc is in the main house. I have as project to built a Yurt this spring too, which will also be available for visitors and woofers.

    Work will involve gardening, cleaning and cooking etc Plus the opportunity to get involved in our intentional community. Note we are not on the bus route and the village is a little isolated from the rest of the island. Check it out on the map first.

    I travel into the main part of the Island most weekdays for work, so you could work a few 8 hour days in exchange for some full free days and get a ride with me into the main area to explore. Either way there will be time for me to show you around the Island too.

    I look forward to hosting outgoing, hard working people interested in the environment.
    Best wishes
    Dawn

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We live in a unique ecovillage on Waiheke Island. There are many walking tracks on our land, beach access, Eel sanctuary and much more.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I am able to host singles or couples, the work is 4 hours per day. I ask that you do it in the morning, which gives you the afternoon and evening free. Work is generally, cooking, cleaning, gardening, chopping wood, small garden projects, etc

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Large sleepout or caravan with double bed. The main house has a composting toilet, not a flush toilet. We are on an island that depends on rain-water. We are VERY careful with our water use, quick showers, recycling water from kitchen to the gardens etc especially from Sep to May when there is less rain.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4 hours per day for room and meals, 5 days a week










Número de referencia de anfitrión: 852344262519