General maintenance on a small-holding in Aquitaine, France

Country

Francia

2 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    02/12/2019

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We would like to trim the width of some really tall trees to open up the base of the undergrowth and tidy up the perimeter of the property. We have a vegetable garden that has overgrown too much and some order would be nice before next year so we can prepare for the new vegetables. We also have several areas that need to be weeded and mulched ready for the winter weather.
    We are an older couple in our late 50/60 years of age and have lots of other work that takes priority over our work schedules and so we have very little time or energy left to do these essential maintenance jobs.
    We have several chickens on-site and due to allergies, we cannot accept dogs or cats.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Life in a quiet rural smallholding in south-west France. English speaking so we could perhaps help travelers with some English language skills but we are not qualified teachers. We enjoy interacting with others and learning about their life and experiences.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Garden tidy, brush cutting and low-level tree trimming. Painting and general decorating as a wet-weather alternative.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Individuals could live with us in the main house with their own room and use of the family bathroom but we also have two other individual cottages on the same site for use by a couple or a small family but this will be by prior agreement and only available during the winter or early spring months.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is quite a lot you can do in this area during the winter and early spring months but it would help if you had the use of a car because we are in a remote location. The nearest shops are 8Km away.
    We are in the middle of the triangle created by the cities of Limoges, Angouleme and Poitiers which are all an hour away. There are plenty of markets in the surrounding towns and we are about forty minutes from Cognac where tours and tastings can be had at the many different Cognac houses. Futuroscope is about an hour away for those wanting some exciting festive family-friendly fun. Vallées des Singes provides a lovely place of entertainment and knowledge of the wild world with environmental awareness but it is only open at the weekend during the winter months.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 852293314961