Offering a beautiful untouched piece of nature in Viseu, Portugal

Country

Portugal

25 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    20/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 11 dias

  • Medallas

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    we are a couple from Brazil and Germany, living on a peaceful piece of earth in central Portugal. we are easy and calm people. our names are Iago and Nelli and we are both still students. This means that we have lots of other responsibilities (mainly work and studies), which is why we need some help to move things on the land forward. We already planted a lot of fruit trees and herbs and have our first vegetable garden this year. However, we're still carrying buckets from the river to water the plants, so as you will see, things are still very rural, simple and pure. The most important project for this summer is getting a water system running, as the summers get very dry. we want to grow our family soon with chicken, cats, a (techno) cow and other animals&people. as we have just started our land project very recently, we would like to host people who could help us preparing the basic structures and exchange knowledge. we're very new in this and learning a lot by trial and error. a beautiful river is flowing through our land and in summer the huge oak trees give cool shades. the village that we are close to is called Beijós, which means "kisses" :). it's 30 minutes by walk or 5 minutes by car and there's a drinking water fountain with super fresh and tasty water. 10 minutes by car there is a natural hot water spring which is incredible! the area is very beautiful and a lot of projects are starting around. we're looking for self reliant people, preferably with their own camper van (it's not a must, we also have extra tents, blankets and mattrasses, but as there is not much structure yet it might be more comfortable for you to come with your own setup). Of course we will share a lot of meals, coffees and joints, but we hope that you also build your own connection with the land and especially be able to take care, when we're sometimes not there for a night or two. We have many friends around and are looking forward to grow our family circle <3

    UPDATE :) from November onwards we are looking for land- and cat-sitters, as we will travel to Brazil.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    our main communication language is portuguese, so we can for sure help you with that! we like to meditate on our meditation stones. we looove cooking vegetarian stuff (from brazilian to middle eastern dishes). If you would like to bring some instruments we can try to play together:)))

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    our priorities now are: building a compost toilet, bathroom and a roof/platform, cleaning cleaning cleaning (the land is so wild). generally speaking we would love to have help with garden work (cleaning walls, removing brambles, taking down dead trees, caring/cutting wood, watering, planting). there is so much to do, you can basically choose

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Portugués: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Iago would like to learn German. Nelli would like to learn Spanish.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    we have a cozy tent with a proper mattress and blankets for you to offer. we also have another sleeping place in an extra van. as mentioned, it might be more comfortable for you to come with your own van.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    the village of Beijós is a 30 minute walk away. there is a cozy café with wifi and a glass of local wine for 40 cent and a little shop. everything else is more driving distance, but of course we're always happy to take you wherever we go. we like to take hot showers in Sangemil, where there is a therapeutic spring of hot water. it's incredible! we have nice neighbors in the village (almost all of them are called Antonio). the area around Beijós is known as an area of heritage of old buildings from different periods, even before the Arabic expansion in Europe, during and after. lots of stone(r)s. however, expect a very simple life! :)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    lots of place for campervans! you can even create your own space by cleaning some area

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    we love dooooogs

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 848553626917