Help a busy family in the gorgeous Blue Mountains of NSW, Australia

Country

Australia

42 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    13  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    29/03/2020

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    395

  • Medallas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We're an easy-going family of 5, living in the gorgeous Blue Mountains of NSW, Australia. Dad works full-time in the city and Mom has a business providing educational workshops and special events. Our b/g twins are 10 and we have a super awesome 14 year old boy.

    We love learning about other cultures and would be grateful for help with childcare and cooking and the renovation projects we have going on. If you want experience working with groups of kids and learning some engineering principles along the way, casual assistance with my workshops could be available.

    We have a small-ish house on a small acreage, surrounded by trees and native wildlife. You'd be living with us in our home, which is chaotic, noisy and fun. The younger kids require a fair amount of attention, but really just want to play and have fun. Our eldest is a reader and enjoys being intellectually challenged. We have two cats, who are very much a part of the family.

    A great location for someone who enjoys the outdoor life, rather than the nightlife and enjoys playing an active part in family life.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    General family life and new skills if willing to try their hand at a variety of projects

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Spending quality time with our kids would cover the majority of volunteer work, but we'd also want help with the cooking. If you are a keen gardener or handy person, there's always something that needs doing around the house, as we are currently renovating! School holidays are extremely busy times and during the days I'm working full time, as is my husband, so we need the kids entertained and fed and looked after . Weekends are your own to spend as you wish, although we are happy if you choose to spend them with us.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Double sized bedroom, with wireless internet. Sharing a bathroom with kids.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Lots of walking and outdoor activities relatively nearby. Biggest town is about 30 minutes away and there are bus stops close by that can take you to the local train station or town.

    Our only expectation of those we share our home with is that they don't add to the chaos :-)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week









Número de referencia de anfitrión: 845892776338