Looking for a dog-sitter near the village of Ravnishte, Bulgaria



74 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia


 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

  • Descripción


    I am an English lady who has a villa style two bedroom house with splendid views of the mountains in rural Bulgaria a mile from the local village of Ravnishte. During my 4 years here I have gathered a small collection of 11street dogs and 1 cat. Some of the dogs live in outside accommodation close to the house but three are house pets. These are all however much loved pets. I often travel to the UK and my next visit is from 18th to 25th April. I am therefore looking for a caring responsible and experienced dog sitter couple to take care of my pets and keep the kennels, garden outside areas and house clean and tidy. I am quite particular about the premises being kept pooh and dog hair free even though we are called Pooh Corner! I am looking either one person or a couple who has experience with a number of dogs, not just one or two, as you will need to step up to become the pack leader......you will also need to be a person who is firm but kind. All food for them will be provided as will the use of a small car so a driving licence is essential as it is a very rural community. The work itself is probably only about 2 hours a day to keep everything clean and tidy. Therefore there is the opportunity to use the car to go and see local sights and meet the local folk. Although the dogs have kennels with outside yard and paddock I would also expect a good deal of time to be spent with them. Heating in the house is by way of wood burning stove which is attached to a modern central heating system and so in the cold months the house is warm and cozy. Wood is provided as is unlimited internet, however utilities are not but they are very inexpensive at a cost of 10 levs per week. Please note...this opportunity is strictly for animal lovers only and references will be required. There is a small English Community in the vicinity who are very helpful and also one of the local English speaking villagers will be on hand to offer any guidance. The car is provided with basic tax and insurance but you will be expected to maintain and fuel it whilst I am away. This is an ideal position for anyone wanting to enjoy some quiet time in a beautiful rural environment. We are also a non smoking vegan household who like to keep our use of environmental resources to a minimum. Whilst I do not expect you to be vegan I ask that you respect my views and use the oven provided for meat cooking.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Mantenimiento general
    Cuidado de animales

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    On this experience a traveller will enjoy the wonders of the Bulgarian countryside and its nature. There is the chance to learn Bulgarian with local people. As the car is available you will be able to explore the locality as it is possible to leave the dogs unattended for up to 4 hours a day in their kennel and run.

  • Ayuda


    My only requirement is that the dogs are well cared for and the house and premises are kept clean and tidy. Also a small amount of gardening...keeping the garden and patio plants watered and weeded.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Bulgarian: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    A two bedroom modern villa with two bathrooms, kitchen, sitting room, balcony and stunning views of the Stara Planina mountains.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Car will be provided but fuel will not.
    Food is not provided but there are several small supermarkets in the local town of Yablanitsa and everything is very reasonably priced.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Feeding the dogs takes about 20 minutes.

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 843219577274