learn local culture and way of life and working in the mountains of monchique

Country

Portugal

203 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    30/03/2020

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We have a small holding in the mountains of monchique I am English and my husband is Portuguese so we speak English and Portuguese , we have no children living at home only three small dogs.

    We have a strawberry farm, we also grow corn and onions on a large scale. We live in a very tranquil part of the Algarve where nature is all around us we also breed pigs so therefore make our own chorizo sausages, presunto ham and morcello black sausage so we are always busy doing different things. We are looking for someone who we can trust to help us on all sorts of jobs who can work alone and not need being told , just needs to have a bi of common sense please also I will find it hard to feed vegetarians and vegans thanks for looking

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    They will learn biological farming and a local way of life

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We would like to have someone who is interested in learning strawberry farming , general farming including pigs we are a biological small holding also general help thank you

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    Portuguese: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    an independent house

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The town of Monchique is up in the Serra de Monchique, which is a thickly wooded mountain range separating the Algarve from Alentejo. The jouney up (and down) to Monchique offers spectacular views and is totally different from coastal Algarve. The houses in Monchique are typically Algarvean with their white walls and bands of colour around the windows and doors, but their 'saia' (skirt) chimneys are quite unique and different from coastal homes.

    The centre of Monchique is characterised by lots of narrow cobbled streets criss-crossing up the hillside with a spattering of cafes and restaurants. The central square boasts an attractive paved area with benches, trees and a lovely water feature, including an example of a Moorish water wheel. Monchique is a very quiet and relaxed place, which is ideal for pottering around and appreciating the fantastic views.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 842442136337