Help me with DIY and eco projects on my plot of land in Almere, Netherlands

Country

Holanda

new host  

21 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

    Aún no ha sido calificado
  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    11/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 4 dias

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    smallholding with lots of edibles in the Netherlands, outside of the city. In the near future building a self building a hempcrete house, now finishing of the guesthouse,so there is real building and tinkering to be done.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I love languages and would be happy to teach you Dutch. The plot of land is 2000m2 in size and the garden is very random and still in development as it's young and building is also happening. A bit of permaculture, a bit of vegetable garden and lots of flowers. I draw and illustrate and can show you my tips and tricks.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Building a hempcrete house in the near future and I am currently looking for companionship to help finish the guesthouse. It has a wooden frame and needs further insulating with straw and/or wool. Putting the finishing touches on the roof. And those 1000 things left to do to make it inhabitable, such as building a compost toilet in the bathroom, tiling the bathroom and building a DYI kitchen. Making a safe encasement for compost toilet waste outside is also a project. Also there might be some concrete left to pour (but might order this from a company, it's reallyl heavy work) In the garden there is always lots to do! The greenhouse foil half blew up in a storm and the greenhouse needs to be rebuild, including moving the hoops a bit closer together. The foil needs to be dug in, I hope you like digging, we can share the love of digging in heavy clay :) I don't have a drivers license so need help picking things up, I can borrow a car if needed.

    Please tell me as many details about yourself as you can and also what you are experienced in, what your goal is and why you would like to stay here.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Alemán: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I speak Dutch, English, French and some German. Happy to teach and learn new languages myself.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Caravan, fit for 2 people. I can host more people with campervan / motorhome. The caravan has a comfy 2 persons matras and a cassette toilet. The drinking water there comes in bottles. There is heating, and electricity. You can wash your clothes here too and if it's raining there's a tumble dryer. there is space for a campervan and we can hook you up to electricity.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    I'll provide you with a bycicle, public transport is at 18 minutes walking but not frequent. It's 25 minutes by car to Amsterdam and 25 minutes cycling to the train station. There is a biological market every saturday and the supermarket plus some convenient stores are at 7 minutes cycling. Almere Oosterwold is an experimental young neighbourhood outside the city. Only 12,5% of each plot is allowed to be built on, so there is lots of green and interesting architechture. it's only 4 years old so lots of people are still building and there's great community spirit. 50% of each plot has to be dedicated to urban agriculture. I feel rather lucky living here and would like to offer you the opportunity to see this and meet people =] We can discuss minimum working hours, no problem. I'm not sure I'm the best of cooks and unfortunately there is a list of things I shouldn't eat but we can work it out :)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    You can work in the caravan or on the patio anywhere your like. Fast internet available.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    There is parking space for a campervan or motorhome.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    I'm not sure but dogs have to be leashed at least untill there is a sort of perimeter around the property. You can bring pets if they stay with you in your own campervan

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 841424793562