Sweet family of three loving the island life in Gabriola, BC, Canada

  • Canadá
  • 60 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 19 sept 2023



 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas



  • Descripción


    Hello! We love to host guests from around the world and expose our daughter Ruby to different languages, cultures and food! We are an easy-going and adventurous little fam, we love to spend time at the beach, walk the trails in the magical forests of Gabriola, do yoga and spend quality time with our community and friends.

    My husband and I are in our mid-40's, Ruby is 3.5, I'm a leadership coach and my husband Will is a yoga teacher...
    In our home you can look forward to a peaceful and serene environment, short walks to the ocean and plenty of laughs!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Gabriola island is an epic place for nature and the summers here are epic. Our house is within walking distance from the ocean and within short driving distance to the stunning beaches and hiking paths. There is an incredible farmers market here, lots of beautiful fresh food and a gorgeous community of people. While you're here, you would learn what community can look like and experience a family dynamic that is playful, open and FUN!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    For this to be a good fit you’ll need to love creative play with children, Ruby has a lot of energy and loves art projects, beach time and wilderness fun! We also are big foodies and would love to cook and learn from you!

    We just got a hot tub and are hoping to build a sauna and cold-plunge space, we have gardening/landscape projects and are currently designing our yoga studio on our property. Plenty of options for you to drop in and create some beauty here…

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Español: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I would LOVE to speak more Spanish and teach my daughter, I am fluent and miss having the opportunity now that we live on the island.

  • Alojamiento


    We have a private loft on with beautiful views/tall windows on both sides + your own private bathroom. There is no door on the loft but you still have privacy as you can't see up there from the main room below.

    That said, the main room below is our living room/kitchen, so you will be somewhat close to the action during meal times :) We come and go throughout the day but the house is pretty quiet most of the time. We also have a 10X10 Kodiac Canvas tent, 7 feet high that is all yours if you want additional privacy and time in nature!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is a bus that goes from one end of the island to the other and to town. We also are happy to give lifts and hitchhiking is a thing here as well, very safe and friendly environment! Summer activities include kayaking, paddle-boarding, hiking and visiting many amazing sights!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have high-speed wifi and guests can use the office for a private/quiet space to make video calls after 3pm.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 839626384556

Comentarios (4)


Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.5)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (4.3)

Help with my son and other home chores while learning about being one with nature in La vallée-de-la-Gatineau, Canada
Discover our lifestyle at our family sled dog kennel and busy hobby farm, near Lake Lebarge, Canada, Yukon