1 / 4

Come and help us around the farm and spend your days exploring Raglan and its surroundings. New Zealand

  • Nueva Zelanda
  • 172 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 23/01/2023

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2023 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a French (Pauline) and New Zealand (Noel) couple who lives on a beautiful farm near Raglan, where we have 1500 sheep and about 300 Angus cattle, as well as bees, three cats (Moon, Socks and Arthur) and three dogs (Rita, Emma and Boy).

    While in our garden, you will be able to meet native birds like Tui, fantail and wood pigeons.
    We have a hammock from which you can admire to admire Mount Karioi or a sunset.
    And after you will have picked up firewood, you will be able to light the fire to enjoy a hot tub under the Milky way.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We wish that you will make the most of your stay on the farm by sharing our daily life with our animals and all the maintenance that the farm requires. Make sure you will spend some time exploring Raglan and its surroundings, there is lots to see and do in the Waikato.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    You will help us around the garden, to pick up firewood, keep our pets.
    There is plenty of work to do around the farm too, such as fencing.
    By staying with us, you will get the chance to get close to our animals. During lambing, you will help us bootle feed the pet lambs. We will try to make everyday different for you to get the best experience out of our farm.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    For 4/5hours of work per day, we provide food and accommodation.

    At the farm house, we have two spare bedrooms with a double bed in each bedroom. So we are able to welcome up to 4 people. The bathroom is shared between all the workawayers.

    All the meals are shared together. As your hosts, we will be cooking at all times. But you will be more than welcome to share some of your favorite recipes with us.
    We run a dry stock farm, the meals cooked at the farm are not vegetarian or vegan.
    But we eat our own meet, vegetables from the garden and honey from our bees, even sometimes eggs from our chickens if you can find them !!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We have two sea kayak that you can borrow to explore the Pakoka River and the Aotea Harbour. We also have wet suits and bodyboards.

    A few kilometers away from the farm, you will be able to take a walk to the Bridal Veil falls, or climb the summit of Mount Karioi.
    They are plenty of activities in Raglan such as paddleboard, surf, rock climbing, canoe, kitesurf, bike trails... And there is even a hot water beach in Kawhia.

    Hamilton is a great town. The garden, the museum and the Cafés are worth it.

    You must have your own car. The farm is located 25 minutes drive from Raglan.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 839231699199

Comentarios (1)

Fotos

Comentarios


Join our homeschooling family close to Tahunanui beach, Nelson, New Zealand
Come and help out our little family living in the peaceful village of Portobello on the Otago Peninsula, New Zealand