Help with gardening and maintenance at developing eco project in Haskovo, Bulgaria

Country

Bulgaria

104 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    15  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    10/07/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    25

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi, I'm Matt, I live with my 14 year old daughter and 2 dogs in the south east of Bulgaria and could often use an extra pair of hands about the place. I'm English and have lived here for 13 years. We're pretty laid back and enjoy meeting similar people of all nationalities. Please contact me with any questions or for further information on our project. No masks or unsocial distancing to be found here :)

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    In season you'll get to meet our guests from many nationalities ... all with their stories to tell. You'll see how people can adapt to living in a foreign country. You're likely to learn new skills. You'll be in the heart of an area steeped in history. You'll experience the tranquillity of the countryside and hopefully have a fun experience here :)

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Thanks for looking. I'm an English guy with a small campsite in southern Bulgaria. I live with my musical 14 year old daughter (violin, uke, guitar). Between the two of us we speak English, Bulgarian and Japanese.
    This is a very peaceful, beautiful place that would suit someone that enjoys chilling with nature. If nightlife is your thing then this would probably not be the place for you. I'm just starting a new pool/landscaping project that involves digging, barrowing soil, laying concrete and building block retaining walls. It should be a good workout ;) This project will fit (I hope) around my usual gardening and general maintenance jobs and welcoming and looking after camping guests when the season opens :)

    Unvaccinated people are more than welcome :)

    Get in touch if you're interested, I'll be happy to answer any questions you may have.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Bulgarian: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Japonés: Intermedio
    Alemán: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A volunteer would have their own barn conversion room with bed, sofa, desk, a laptop if you want and wifi. The bathroom is a walk across the lawns.

    I enjoy cooking and my meals are pretty good but nearly always involve meat so I can't really provide for vegetarians but we'll be happy to eat any vegetarian meals that you care to prepare.

    We have some great spots for yoga and meditation. Smoking's cool outside.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We're in a quiet, peaceful area, perfect for walking, bird watching, relaxing. Haskovo is a very nice town/city, easily accessible and with a pleasant café culture. Many archaeological sites are in the region. If you have a bike license we can go for a ride. You can try your hand at or improve on your archery skills.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    No probs

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    No problem.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    If you're in a campervan then a dog that doesn't kill chickens OR can be kept on a lead is fine.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)











Número de referencia de anfitrión: 837143324279