Calling all Vegans/Adventure and Nature lovers in Queensland, Australia

  • Australia
  • 811 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 17 sept 2023



 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos



  • Descripción


    Hey Foodies/Vegan/travellers,

    My property is located in Mackay which is in Central Queensland Coast area. Mackay is a stunning area with beautiful beaches and very nice places for walking and swimming. Mackay is less well known to tourists so you can fully enjoy all its beauty without the crowds.

    I truly try very hard to make every workaway stay a positive and memorable experience. Before considering my place there are a few things to know:

    I have 2 small dogs, one has super high energy levels. They both love meeting my workaway visitors.

    You will be asked to help with outdoor work therefore it is important you are comfortable with the presence of living creatures in my garden. If you have concerns about insects and/or other living creatures or don't enjoy the outdoors then my place isn't ideal for you

    On a positive note....

    I love food and cooking. I prepare beautiful and delicious vegan meals every day. I have a diverse menu and I can guarantee 100% that you will have a diet rich in diverse nutrients and free of any animal products.

    I offer a happy and safe environment. I make a big effort to make you feel welcome. My place is extremely suitable for female travelers and your safety is assured.
    My workaway visitors comment that my place makes a nice break from the hectic demands of staying in hostels and sorting out food and travel arrangements.

    Please note that I am very interested in learning French and would love to meet people who are willing to share their knowledge of the French language. My French is at an intermediate level, I am also passionate about teaching English so I am really happy to help you as much as possible to refine your English skills. As a language learner myself I have a good knowledge of English grammar which helps in explaining concepts.

    We are hugely safety conscious and for this reason you will not be exposed to any work outdoors in the heat. I try to make the work as varied and interesting as possible so you can develop new skills and talents. If we work outdoors it is either early in the morning or afternoon. The work will involve domestic work: cleaning mainly and gardening projects including weeding and maintaining gardens. You will not be required to do any childcare during your stay as my kids are adults and no longer live with me.

    I welcome single travellers, 2 friends travelling together or couples.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda informática
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    There is a rich array of work experiences that you can complete. I try as much to offer varied and interesting tasks wherever possible.
    We offer a safe and comfortable environment as we do not smoke and drink moderately.

  • Ayuda


    Pick the help that suits your preferences: *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️Landcare *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️gardening *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ house renos *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️boat maintenance *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️cleaning *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️farming * Reno projects

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio
    Español: Principiante
    Turco: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento


    You will be offered a very safe home environment in Mackay. We live very close to the cbd so you can take a quick bike ride to the swimming lagoon. You will have your own private room. You may need to share other areas with me: bathroom, kitchen and laundry.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Want to explore around Mackay? We have excellent bike tracks, mostly flat around Mackay. Check out the blue water trail. We can supply bikes.
    Mackay is also close to the beautiful Pioneer Valley, more stunning rainforests to explore!!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours per day , 5 days

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 835955337576

Comentarios (11)



Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

Help us care for land, grow food, and make an artist's community in a remarkable bush environment near Gariwerd, The Grampians National Park in Australia
Help in our hostel in Dongara, Western Australia and stay in a railway carriage