Help us to create living space in Marmelete, Portugal

  • Portugal
  • 253 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 07/02/2023




  • Descripción


    **Hey guys
    At this time of year we are explicitly looking for strong support in clearing and removing bushes and plants.
    It would be good if you can handle a motor scythe**

    We are part of an association that bought 36 hectares in the Serra Monchique.
    Within the 36ha, groups have turned to individual areas in order to shape them individually according to their needs and to live together in good neighbourhood.
    We David, Gunda with our Children Matilda (6) and Milan(0) are creating infrastructure and living space. We started at 0 in the middle of nature 2019. Now we have a Yurt for living space, a big outdoor kitchen, a small clay house and some caravans as sleeping rooms. .
    The property is located in a beautiful and remote area. It is about 5 km to the country road. There is a river and a small lake on the property.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    The most beautiful experience for me at this place is the nature near simply living which inspires me daily new and brings me closer to myself.

    If this is too boring for you, you can expand your skills in permacultur gardening, construction, building in general, catching springs, unschooling, or letting off steam with heavy machines...

    In addition, other groups and families live on the 36 hectares.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    Free cutting to make the land fire safe.
    Changing green waste.
    Creating mixed-culture gardens (permaculture)
    Cutting wood
    Building terraces and paths.
    Clay work.
    Having fun with life close to nature ;)

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Portugués: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento


    A caravan is available for our guests.
    We have 2 compost toilets and outdoor hot shower.

    We are not vegetarian or vegan. We usually don't use much animal products in our daily life, so it's no problem to adapt our food to the respective needs.
    We buy once a week at the farmers market and eat a lot of vegetables and fruits.
    Breakfast at individual times... You will get home made bread or muesli as you like.
    Lunch warm together. In the evening usually a soup or bread...

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The Serra Monchique is a very popular hiking area, which is ideal for hiking trips.
    The beautiful beaches of the surrounding area can be reached in 25 - 40 minutes by car.
    For party enthusiasts: The famous Pizza Party in Tojeiro every Friday is in about 20 minutes by car.
    Shopping facilities with café and Mini Mercado are about 15 minutes away by car (depending on weather conditions)
    By car : Aljezur 20min
    Monquice 30min
    Portimao 45min
    Lagos 30min

    From Aljezur dayli busses to Lisbon
    and Lagos

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    we have space for campervans with a great view and compost toilet nearby

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximal 4-5 Stunden am Tag, 5 Tage die Woche

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 835886528689

Comentarios (3)


Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

Help with reclaiming, repurposing and maintaining an old house and garden in Santarem, Portugal
Come and enjoy this unique experience full of sensations and a good vibe in Sagres, Portugal