Enjoy cultural exchange in Ciudad de Mexico, Mexico



274 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 13 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
  • Descripción


    We are a couple born and raised in Mexico City, so we are quite useful to guide you in discovering the city, its culture, and its magic. We deeply enjoy traveling personally and through the travelers, we meet. We enjoy meeting people and making good friends.

    Ana loves chit-chat. She enjoys traveling, general culture, gardening, science, flowers, and animals. She likes to try new things and learn from other cultures, she is adventurous and curious. Currently, she dreams to have a farm, so everything related to it will keep her attention.

    Mario likes to cook; he enjoys grilling. He likes architecture, construction, art, movies, music, general culture, design, politics, and fútbol or other sports.

    We both love food, animals, nature, and movies.

    Some things about us: We are entertaining, non-judgmental, open-minded, somewhat crazy, friendly, curious, and caring. Mario is a good listener and a great cook. Ana is good at sharing stories and she likes debates, she always has an opinion and interest in yours. We enjoy wine, new food, plants, and series.

    We are both biotech engineers working in scientific sales. We work from home most of the time, so we will be busy during the day but we will do our best to share a time when possible. We enjoy meeting people and discovering different cultures and points of view, we like to share time, chat, and have meals.

    We have 9 pets, most of them bold and demanding, be ready for tons of purrings and cuddling.

    Our house is located in the southwest of the city, it is close to Santa Fe / San Angel neighborhoods in a very safe and pleasant residential area to walk. Keep in mind that the distance to downtown and most of the tourist places using public transportation is sometimes 1.5 hours. Public transportation is slow and busy. The house is beside a park, so you will enjoy the city and nature.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We enjoy helping it make us feel alive; we like to meet people and share time, stories, ideologies, and knowledge. We are always interested in different cultures and points of view. We embrace Mexican culture; here you will see Mexico through Mexican eyes. We like cooking; we always want to learn new cuisines.

    We can help you to get acquainted with Mexican history, geography, culture, futbol, and cuisine.

  • Ayuda


    -We have a green area that we are always working on improving: watering, trimming, seeding, fertilizing, and cleaning are always needed.

    -Regularly we need help with general maintenance: painting, basic carpentry, and fixing.

    -We have 4 rescued dogs, 3 rescued cats (** a new kitten), and also a rescued chicken; they are always available for a bath or play. Walking and feeding them mornings and nights might be a must.
    **We are looking for animal lovers willing to share with them. They live/use all the spaces at the house and they are very effusive and spoiled. We will not tolerate any kind of mistreatment.**

    - Cleaning: Washing the dishes is always required (don't worry they are not so many and if they are we use the dishwasher) sometimes we need help to clean exterior roofs and windows.

    - Cooking: We LOVE to try different cuisines if you like to cook or bake you have a place for it!. As good food lovers, we have all the kitchen stuff to cook, bake, or grill. On Sundays, we always need help with prep (chopping and, washing veggies for the week)

    - English teachers to help us to improve our vocabulary and pronunciation will be appreciated. We are fluent, but we always have some improvements to make.

    *Ana would like to learn French or Italian if you can teach her, she is excited about it.*

    - We have an interest in welding, yoga, painting aquarelle, drawing, crochet, musical instruments, singing, carpentry, body weight, meditation, and farming. We will be very happy to learn if you know any of it.

    - We are relaxed people; if we don't have a specific project, you won't have a strict working schedule, however, we hope you are available when we need general help and we expect you can accomplish the requested tasks. Do not worry we are considerate and we know you want to visit around.

    - Cleaning is always a need due to pets.

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ VERY IMPORTANT *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️
    We are looking for two weeks of stay maximum.
    We are not party people or extremely drinkers.
    We like to keep the house clean, we appreciate your help maintaining the areas and your room the same way you find it.
    We prefer people who want to visit the city rather than being all day long at home.
    We like people interested in cultural exchange.

    **If we don't have availability at home and you are interested in sharing time with an elderly person (72 years old) we have availability in a very convenient location (downtown area, a working-class neighborhood near a subway station ).
    Only people capable to communicate and understanding Spanish. If you are interested let us know to provide you with more details. **

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    We offer you a small private room with a futon that fits two people. with its bathroom and shower, complete privacy.
    Access to the internet.
    You can use most of the areas at home; we only ask you to be respectful and follow the simple rules of any home. Unfortunately due to bad experiences, we have to emphasize: "please leave the room the way you receive it and always do the dishes."
    Regarding food, we offer you a light breakfast (coffee, fruits, oatmeal), and lunch or dinner. Most of the time we cook for everyone but if we are busy you will have to cook for yourself.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Mexico City it's full of life, theaters, museums, ruins nearby

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have a parking lot in front of the home that fits a middle size Van.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 171894218491