Hip with DIY and gardening and experience a beautiful natural setting in Budva, Montenegro

Country

Montenegro

23 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    03/11/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    73.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 4 dias

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I was born in Montenegro and currently living here. I spent most of my life abroad, living in the USA, Netherlands, Belgium, Ireland, France, and Greece. Recently, I started working from home and have decided to relocate to my home country, where I bought this property. I work as a policy analyst for various international organisations in the fields of education, skill development, gender equality, social policy, etc. I am a psychologist by education.
    I love nature and the outdoors, am passionate about various social causes, read a lot, and have a lot of interests, including politics, science, sports, culture, arts, etc. I am open-minded, curious and enthusiastic about many things. I try to be respectful and caring to other human beings and to other beings in general.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Travellers will be able to experience a beautiful natural setting at the hillside overlooking the Adriatic sea. The area around is full of historical and cultural treasures, many of which are within a walking distance. Seaside is 7 minutes away by car, mountain hiking trails are passing by the house. Mediterranean climate and cuisine are the perfect companions to the stunning scenery. Most of the Montenegrin coastal towns are within a 30-minute ride. Trips to other Montenegrin natural and cultural sites are easy to organise and mostly within a 1-hour ride.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The property is bought recently and hasn't been used much by previous owners. This means that it requires a bit of maintenance both on the house and on the ground around the house. Travellers would be asked to help with various smaller or bigger projects, such as building a small organic garden, building a better fence, planting some trees and other plants, painting house walls, building support stone walls, helping around the house, etc. The help would generally not require any technical skills although some specific skills (e.g. in gardening or construction) might become handy.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Bosnian: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Croatian: Fluido
    Serbo-Croatian: Fluido
    Serbian: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante
    Holandés: Principiante
    Ruso: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I would like to improve my French and Dutch

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The property is on a hillside overlooking the Adriatic Sea, close to Sveti Stefan. It is around 2.5 km from the coast (around 1km direct line). It features a small house and a plot of about 550m2. The house has a ground floor and a large storage room in the basement (which is also above ground). It features two bedrooms, a kitchen, a bathroom and a terrace which also serves as a living room/space.
    Traveller(s) will be accommodated in a separate bedroom (area of 10m2), equipped with a sofa bed, closet, chairs, table and other basic furniture. The room has an independent entrance and a double door lock.
    The house has all basic utility services (electricity, hot and cold water, wi-fi). It is reachable by a car with a road passing by the property.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The most important thing for me in this potential collaboration is that travellers feel respected and welcome and that they find personal value in their stay at my place. I am not in this for the cheap labour or any kind of material benefit. I believe in the power and value of sharing between people and from that perspective see this platform as one such opportunity. Thus, all aspects of travellers' stay at my place would be mutually agreed and nothing will be enforced by me, including working tasks, working hours, working manners, etc. Also, I will make my best to help travellers learn about the local culture and natural sites, both in terms of sharing information with them as well as in terms of providing help with transportation and other practicalities to the degree this is possible to me.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    WiFi internet connection is available and works generally well, although from time to time there are small issues. The property is in a quite natural surrounding that allows for a good working atmosphere.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    There is a place for a van to be parked next to the property for free and for unlimited time.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 835693955445