Finca Ganadera en Queensland

Country

Australia

403 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    06/09/2019

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Gday

    We are situated on a cattle station just inland of Charters Towers, Nth Qld our closest Airport or major town is Townsville.

    We run mainly Brahman cattle although we have a Stud herd of Bazadais cattle which originated in France. I have two small children and a pretty hectic life.

    I have previously competed locally in Endurance Horse Rides, Western Pleasure and Harness events.

    I have been mainly concentrating on getting my children riding (8yo & 7yo) more competently over the past few years but also have been enjoying playing around with my harness horses/ponies.

    I enjoy the long distance Harness treks held mainly in the School Holidays where we drive in harness throughout the day, my eldest daughter rides along with the carriage travelling aprox 20-30kms each day, sleeping out under the stars each night.

    It’s a chance to relax ride along make great friends, see some really lovely country and get to know your horse.

    Experiences you will never forget.

    With two small impressionable children we do request No smokers, neither my husband, myself or other employees smoke and we do appreciate the clean air. Also being on a cattle station our diet consists of a fair amount of meat (beef, goat, sheep, pork & chicken), this is something that vegetarians need to consider prior to coming to stay with us.

    I’m not looking for a person to work a full time paid position. More someone who will fit into the family and fill in when I don’t have enough arms and experience life on a real cattle station.

    You know help get the kids off to school, occasional help in the cattle yards or trailing behind the weaner cattle, caring for household pets, collect supplies from town, maybe do a load of washing and help clean out the house before the dust takes over.

    In exchange you will be treated as one of the family, all lodging and meals supplied, if I go somewhere you come as well for the experience.

    That way we all have more time to play ponies.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Living in a family environment taking part of our everyday challenges and experience/enjoying our way of life.

    Away of experiencing the station life without the demands and expectations that is expected if being on the books as a full time paid jillaroo/jackaroo.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Below sounds pretty formal. It’s not really as we are currently not competing in Endursnce riding and most of our horses are turned out into big paddocks.

    However for the motivated person some of below still applies on a smaller scale.

    Daily Routine involves all aspects of horse care, groundwork, grooming, saddling/unsaddling, schooling, distance conditioning, strapping, feeding & watering of horses and picking up of poop. Plus as we are also a cattle station you may be required to assist with working of the cattle and feeding of various farm animals or other jobs essential to the animal’s wellbeing.

    Depending on the time of year you are intending on staying you will have the opportunity to learn;
    • Foal handling,
    • Starting of horses using Horsemanship skills based on western riding principals,
    • Training and showing of horses for Western showing,
    • All aspects of distance condition and training, feeding etc of endurance horses,
    • Ride our horses through all terrains in the bush, cross creeks and mountains.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    In exchange you will be accommodated in your own fully furnished bedroom, with shared bathroom & lounge room, dvd, stereo, books and magazines (mostly horsy).

    Food and specialist horse riding equipment will be supplied however we suggest to bring your own personal riding boots, jodhpurs and light cotton long sleeved shirts, chocolates and junk food.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Our property is 37,000 acres, we live 50km away from the nearest township, I am regularly driving in to take the kids to and from school.

    Charters Towers is a reasonable sized town with normal shops, pubs, mobile phone etc.

    This position is best situated to people who enjoy the quite life spending time with nature.

    Sometimes you will get the chance to go sightseeing, camping, fishing and to experience the past times unique to outback Australia.

    Cleve, myself and our two children all live on the property. Cleve works very hard and often has to work away on other family properties, we are friendly, down-to-earth, genuine people.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    No more than 5 with down time throughout the day to explore.


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 834969244993