Take part in daily life and help us out with rescue animals near Alicante, Spain

Country

España

569 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    20  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    15/05/2020

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    310

  • Medallas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    First: We have a NO ALCOHOL AND DRUG policy here on the farm, so if this is a problem for you this is not the right place for you ... so please, if you write us, you agree that the time spent here with us, is 100% without any kind of drugs/alcohol!

    We are looking for a person who wants to stay long term here on our little farm, from the middle of March. To take part in the daily life with the animals, cleaning, maintenance and driving. It would be great if you are good at drawing/painting - if you could make paintings of the dogs on the walls / outsidebuildings on the property :)
    You must like a quiet lifestyle, without easily getting bored - because this is a place where not much is happening :) If you are independent, handy, love dogs and dont have a need to be "entertained" all the time, this can be the place you are looking for.

    Important; The volunteer needs to have a driver license!

    To stay here you have to really LOVE dogs and love to spend time with dogs. We dont have many dogs now, but we also have a donkey, a pony, two big mini pigs and cats :)

    My name is Sissel and I am a 41 year old woman from Norway. I live here together with Leo on a quiet little private rescues enter in Spain. We moved here about 1,5 years ago, so there is still a lot to do (need help with maintenance etc)

    The working hours here are not fixed, because we never know whats happening ... maybe someone come with newborn puppies at the middle of the night that needs to be bottle-fed etc. Its important that you really love dogs, and that you are hard working. You can not be "allergic" to barking, because sometimes some of the dogs are also barking at night ...

    This is a good place to volunteer if you want to stay in quiet surroundings, with loving dogs and animals - animals who will touch your heart :)

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Construcción
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con animales
    Projecto artístico

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will learn about helping dogs who has been suffering and help them to get a new chance in life :) Many of them are ill when they get rescued and have special needs

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need help with "everything" with the animals, from feeding to cleaning poo, walking etc. We also need help with maintenance, painting, gardening etc. Its not important that you have experience with dogs, as long as you really love dogs and want to help dogs getting a new chance in life.

    We have a "no drug and alcohol" policy here" at the farm, and its really important that all volunteers respect that.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    Norwegian, english, swedish, romanian

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have your own bedroom here in the house. We provide 3 meals a day. If you have special diets/needs you prepare your own food :)

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    25 minutes from Alicante airport in Spain and the city of Elche is even closer. Buses to both Alicante and Elche 4-5 times a day.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week (max 25 hours/week)

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.9)

Intercambio cultural: (4.8)

Comunicación: (4.9)













Número de referencia de anfitrión: 834931494261