Living and helping at a hut in the middle of the mountains in Rottenmann, Austria

Country

Austria

actualizado  

380 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    14  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    17/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    87.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi,
    My name is Clem, and with the help of my family we are taking care of a hut. Many hikers come here to have a meal or some drinks in the way to the summit or on the way back. Most of our clients are locals. Sometimes they stay for the night.
    Our hut is in the middle of the mountain, no roads lead to it, a 45 minutes walk get you here. We also have a little lift, very convenient, which can transport food, drinks and even 2 people at the time :-)
    We're located in a very remote area and there is not always a possibility to get to the village.

    We make products from wild plants and we're happy to share our knowledge. We pick plants and berries and make jams, syrups or balms, depending on the season. Your job would be helping out picking, producing, helping with maintenence, like fencing, wood cutting, grass cutting, shoveling snow and so on. It would be great if you could cook sometimes for the family. If the kids are there to take them for walks or just spend some time with them playing. Everyday is different and there is always something to do. Your help wont be business orientated, like serving or cooking for the guests.
    We're looking for a trustworthy person, responsible, able to take care of himself and willing to help. We'd like to have someone for a minimum of 2 weeks at the time if possible.
    They is plenty of hikes to do around and a nice lake 20 minutes away.
    We can pick you up at the train station (Rottenmann), during week days.

    If your interested of spending time with us in the Austrian mountains, don't hesitate to write us.

    We can host one or two Workawayers.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We live in a nice area in the mountain. It's a good place to disconnect from the city life. You can learn how to pick and prepare natural goods from the forest or fields.You can practice a language, German English and French are used in our house.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Cleaning, harvesting and preparing plants/berry, woodwork, maintenence

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A room will be provided for the helpers. You might have to share it with an other person.
    For the meals, we'll try to eat as much as possible at the same time. It's not possible when it's very busy.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)













Número de referencia de anfitrión: 834789166518