Fellow DIYers welcome to fix up our home in Pittsburgh, USA

Country

Estados Unidos

14 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    28/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    88.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • paid opportunity

    El anfitrión se ofrece a pagar

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    The PP Estate is looking for strong, talented tradespeople and gardeners. My wife, Paloma, and I are purchasing a fixer upper in a central area in Pittsburgh.

    We are a couple who met on couchsurfing when Paloma visited me on her travels in Germany when I was living there.

    We're looking forward to you!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We speak Portuguese, English, and German if it's language exchange you're after. We're both handy and love doing home maintenance so there's a bunch to learn there as well. Also we love craft beer and traveling so we'd love to explore Pittsburgh breweries with you while we chat about the world!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    Este anfitrión ofrece alojamiento y paga.

    El anfitrión ha indicado que pagará al menos el salario mínimo por hora de su país por cada hora trabajada y que también ofrecerá alojamiento. Pide ayuda con un negocio o una actividad empresarial. Ponte en contacto directamente con el anfitrión mediante la mensajería de la página para obtener más información y detalles sobre el salario ofrecido. Cualquier acuerdo con el anfitrión debe cerrarse por anticipado.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Our new home requires help with tons of projects including planting fruit trees in our large yard, painting, concreting, rewiring, woodwork and much more. If you are a tradesperson or enthusiastic diy project person, you'll love staying with us.

    We are only able to host us citizens or those who have proper work permission. Minimum wage laws will also be followed for your excellent work!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Portugués: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio
    Francés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Living so far from Portugal now I'd love to be surrounded by Paloma speaking Portuguese more often with a Portuguese speaking guest. Happy to accept Germans and English speakers as well

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have tons of extra space for guests to have a private space, will provide food for all guests and if you do great work, we're not going to let you get away uncompensated for good work.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Public transit is very close to the house. We may also be able to drive you places that are harder to access if they sound fun for us as well. Also we just bought a new to us 4runner so we'd love to hit some trails and do some offroading. We also do tons of walking and are very close by Frick Park, a huge city park here in the city.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Our internet situation isn't yet clear but as we both work from home in tech, we'll be able to support anyone doing similarly.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 834453296426